State Rules

Skip Navigation Links

State Rules for Continuing Education courses:

ALABAMA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Alabama licensed Producers are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term
  • Service Representatives must take 12 hours of CE, including 2 hours of ethics, every two year license term.

Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Producers cannot take a course more than once within a 2 year license term. Alabama does not allow excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period. The license term ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month every 2 years.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Title agents and Adjusters may take any course approved for P&C credit.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete a state approved course in 8 hours of initial Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 year license term following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Alabama licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by professionals such as an attorney, minister, accountant, librarian or teacher who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. A friend, relative, or co-worker of the licensee are not appropriate proctors.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for Alabama’s continuing education requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Alabama CE requirements:

  • Producers that have been licensed for less than 12 months at the time of their first renewal
  • Non-residents of reciprocal states who have met the home state's CE requirements.
  • Producers licensed in Alabama for 15 years and who are at least 60 years of age. NOTE: any individual exempt from the requirements immediately prior to Jan 1, 2013, so long as the individual remains exempt according to the law at that time, unless the license is permitted to expire or is otherwise terminated and remains out of effect for a period of 12 consecutive months, in which case the exemption is no longer applicable. They may continue to request exemption unless the license goes inactive for over a year, in which case this exemption will no longer apply.
  • Temporary license holders pending passage of the written examination for that line of insurance.
  • Active members of the Alabama legislature during any portion of the compliance period.
  • Any producer whose license is limited to acting only as a producer for credit insurance, rental vehicle insurance, crop, portable electronic, travel, motor club, dental services, and legal services, or any combination thereof.

Producers that meet the exemption requirements will still need to comply with the LTC training.

LICENSE RENEWAL

To renew a license, click here. If a producer does not renew within the 30 day grace period, there will be an additional late fee of $50 with the regular renewal fee, the license will expire. Licenses may be renewed as early as two months before the licensee’s birth month. Adjusters must renew their licenses between October 1st and December 31st at a fee of $80. If it is not renewed by the 1st of January, the license will expire.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Alabama Department of Insurance: Producer Licensing Division
Phone: (334) 241-4126
Fax: (334) 241-4192
Email: ProducerLicensing@insurance.alabama.gov

Mailing Address:
Alabama Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 303351
Montgomery, AL 36130-3351

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



ALASKA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Alaska licensed Producers and Adjusters are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.

The license term is every 2 years based on the licensee’s date of birth. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Alaska allows 8 excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period. A course may not be taken for credit more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an 8 hour course in Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Alaska producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products. This requirement is separate from the indexed annuity requirement.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Alaska licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for Alaska’s continuing education requirement. Nonresident Adjusters are exempt if they have complete the requirements in their home state and remain in good standing; however, being licensed and remaining good standing in their home state does not deem the producer compliant if there is no adjuster CE requirement. If that is the case, adjusters must comply with Alaska’s adjuster continuing education requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Alaska CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents who have met their home state CE requirements.
  • Producers who were licensed prior to January 1st 1980.
  • An individual who holds a temporary license.
  • A producer who holds a limited lines license, is retired, or travel license.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew online at https://nipr.com/.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Alaska Division of Insurance
Phone: (907) 465-2515
Fax: (907) 465-3422
Email:insurance@alaska.gov
Web site: https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/ins/

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 110805
Juneau, AK 99811-0805

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



ARIZONA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Beginning January 1st, 2014 all Arizona residents will now be required to comply with Arizona’s Continuing Education requirement. Arizona producers will be required to take 48 hours of continuing education, 6 of those hours being in ethics, every 4 year license term.
  • Resident producers who were licensed prior to January 2014 will not need to comply with the new continuing education requirement in their current renewal cycle. Producers will then need to comply with the new 48 hour requirement thereafter, every 4 year license term.
  • Resident producers who hold, or held, a nonresident license and were licensed prior to January 2014 will need to complete the 40 hour CE requirement for their current renewal cycle. Producers will then need to complete 48 hours of continuing education thereafter, every 4 year license term.
  • If a producer has been continuously licensed in Arizona since 1995 AND has never held a nonresident license, they are exempt from the continuing education requirement.
  • For additional information regarding these changes, please call us at 888.422.7714.

Producers will be required to renew before the last day of the license issuance month, every 4 years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 4 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must be licensed as an Arizona Life and Health Producer. Further, they must complete an initial 8 hours of state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 4 year license term in order to stay in compliance.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Arizona licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by an Arizona licensed producer or a testing center representative who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE in Arizona if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing. If the home state does not have a CE requirement, nonresident producers must comply with Arizona’s CE requirement.

LONG TERM CARE TRAINING: A nonresident may take any 8 hour NAIC approved course in any licensed state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Arizona CE requirements:

  • Licensees who have been continuously licensed since 1995 and who have NEVER held a nonresident license.
  • Nonresidents are not required to complete Arizona continuing education.
  • Resident and non-resident adjuster.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew up to 90 days before the license expiration date. To update and address, telephone number, or to renew a license or print a license renewal application, use the Insurance Professional License Update System (IPLUS). A renewal application must be submitted with all other required materials and non-refundable fees by or on the license expiration date, or delivered in person during Licensing Counter Business Hours. After your renewal application has been accepted, please be sure to check your license expiration date to make sure it has been extended as well as any other information relevant to the application is correct.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Arizona Department of Insurance
Phone: 602-364-4457
Fax: 602-364-4460
Email: Licensing@azinsurance.gov

Mailing Address: Licensing Division
2910 N. 44th St., Ste 210
Phoenix, AZ 85018-7256

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



ARKANSAS INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Arkansas are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2-year license term. No producer will receive credit for a course taken more than once during a single license renewal period. Excess hours may be carried forward to the following license term.

LICENSE TERM

  • Producers born in odd years: CE will need to be completed by their birth date in 2011, in which they will then be issued a 2 year license. The following renewal period will end in 2013 and every 2 years thereafter
  • Producers born in even years: CE will need to be completed by their birth date in 2011, in which they will then be issued a 1 year license. The following renewal period will end on their birth date in 2012 and every 2 years thereafter.
  • All excess credit hours may be carried forward into the next license term, up to the hours needed to satisfy the producers next license term. Courses may not be repeated within 2 years of the original course completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial 8 hours of state-approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial completion of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Arkansas licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A non-resident producer’s satisfaction of their home state’s CE requirements shall constitute satisfaction of this state’s continuing education requirements, if the non-resident producer’s home state recognizes Arkansas continuing education requirements on the same basis.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Arkansas CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents in good standing with their home state.
  • Producers holding limited lines licenses where an exam is not required.
  • Producers holding a limited or restricted license.
  • Individuals who are 60 years old and were licensed prior to 07/01/2003.
  • Individuals who have been actively licensed as a producer or broker for at least 15 consecutive years and who were licensed prior to 07/01/2003.
  • Producers licensed in Arkansas less than a year upon renewal.
  • Producers in their first full year of licensure following the year they made a change in residency or domicile to Arkansas.
  • Third-party administrators who do not solicit business.
  • Producers called to active duty in the U.S. military services.
  • If the exempt producer moves to another state and later returns, he or she may request a reinstatement of the exemption from the Commissioner as long as he or she retained licensure in Arkansas continuously from the time he or she first qualified for the exemption.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must have their CE hours posted prior to their expiration date and prior to filing their renewal. ExamFx has 10 days to report CE completions, please plan accordingly to avoid a lapse in licensure. Individuals will be required to remit a $20.00 filing fee, along with other fees required to renew or continue licensure.

Producers can renew their license here: http://insurance.arkansas.gov/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Arkansas Insurance Department
Phone: (501) 371-2750
Fax: (501) 683-2604
Email: insurance.license@arkansas.gov

Mailing Address:
Arkansas Insurance Department
License Division
1200 West Third St.
Little Rock, AR 72201

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



CALIFORNIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

California requires 24 hours of continuing education including 3 hours of ethics every two year license term, regardless of how long you have been a licensed producer.

License terms are as follows for the following lines:

  • Life and Health and/or Property and Casualty – the license term falls on the last day of the license issuance month every two years.
  • Personal lines – Licensed on or before January 1, 2009 – the producer must renew every ODD year on December 31st. Licensed after January 1, 2009 – the producer must renew every 2 years before or on the last day of the issuance month.
  • Independent and Public Adjuster – Licensed before January 1, 2011 – the producer must renew every EVEN year on May 31st. Licensed after Jan 1, 2011 - the producer must renew every 2 years before or on the last day of the issuance month.
  • Life Settlement Brokers – producers who have held a life agent license for less than one year, or those who are not licensed as a life agent or not currently licensed as a life settlement broker will need to renew on an annual basis. For individuals not currently licensed as a life settlement broker but are licensed as a life agent for at least a year, need to pay the life producer notification fee of $128 to become a life settlement broker. This is will be good for a two year period. The license will need to be renewed on the same day the life agent license expires. Individuals licensed prior to July 2, 2010 as a life settlement broker who have also been licensed as a life agent for at least one year will be initially issued a two-year life producer notification of Brokering Life Settlements that corresponds with their life agent license. The life producer notification will need to be renewed on the same date as the life agent license expires. Individuals licensed prior to July 2, 2010 as a life settlement broker who do not hold a life agent license or who have held a life agent license less than one year will be initially issued a one-year life settlement broker license. After one year they will either apply to renew the one-year life settlement broker license or if qualified, renew for a two-year life producer notification.

Credit hours that are earned in excess will be carried over to the next license term. LTC or Ethics credits will be carried over as general credits. In a two year license term, a course may not be taken for credit more than once.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority in which they are licensed in.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING: Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must be a licensed Accident and Health Producer. Further, they must complete an initial 8 hours of state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete an 8 hour ongoing training requirement.
  • Producers licensed four years or less must annually complete 8 hours of ongoing state approved LTC training, for the next four years of licensure. After the four year period, the producer need only complete 8 hours of ongoing LTC training every two year license term. Producers that are licensed more than 4 years, need only to complete 8 hours of ongoing LTC training every two year license term. Additionally, agents who hold a life-only license may sell LTC products ONLY as a LTC rider on a full life policy
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING: Before selling LTC Partnership products in California, Producers must complete 16 hours of approved LTC training. Half of the required 16 hours (8) must be completed in a state approved classroom course. The remaining 8 must be taken in a state approved self-study course. To remain in compliance, producers must then complete an 8 hour ongoing training requirement in a state approved classroom every two year license term. Producers licensed for less than 4 years must ANNUALLY complete 8 hours of ongoing LTCP training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING: California licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • HOMEOWNERS VALUATION TRAINING: All Property (Fire) and Casualty broker-agents and Personal Lines broker-agents who sell or negotiate homeowners’ insurance MUST complete a one-time 3 hour training course in homeowners’ insurance valuation.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING: Producers must complete a state approved initial 8-hour training requirement before selling annuities in California. Producers then must complete an on-going 4-hour state approved annuity CE course every two years, thereafter.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If your resident state requires continuing education hours, you will not have to comply with California continuing education requirements. However, if you market long-term care you must complete a California 8 Hour Long-Term course from an approved California education provider and if you market Annuities you must comply with California's Annuity training requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from California CE requirements:

  • Producers who have held a life agent license for at least one year or who obtained a life settlement broker license prior to July 2, 2010 are exempt from the 15 hour life settlement broker training course requirement. This does not include an exemption from the life agent CE requirement of 24 CE hours, including 3 hours of ethics.
  • The producer holds a nonresident license ONLY.
  • The producer holds only a cargo shippers license.
  • The producer is 70 years or older and has held a California insurance license in good standing for 30 years or more. These producers are not exempt from the special training listed above.
  • The producer holds a life license and claims a funeral exemption (sells less than $15,000 of insurance).
  • Nonresident Adjusters

LICENSE RENEWAL

Renewals can be done before all CE is completed, but will not be processed until all required CE has been reported to the CA Department of Insurance.

Agents can renew their online license here: https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/flrs/licenseRenewal/Welcome.jsp

Information on paper renewals can be found here: http://www.insurance.ca.gov/0200-industry/0050-renew-license/0500-forms-instructions/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

California Department of Insurance

Phone: (800) 967-9331

Mailing Address:
California Insurance Department
License Bureau
320 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814-4309

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



COLORADO INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Colorado must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics every 2 year license term. Renewal must be met by the last days of the licensee’s birth month. Producers born in an even year will renew on even years, odd birth years will renew every odd year. Up to 12 hours of excess CE credits may be carried over ONLY if the courses were taken within the last 120 days of the previous license cycle. Ethics credits will be carried over as general credit. Courses may not be repeated within 2 years of the original completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take 18 hours in the lines they are licensed for, 3 hours must be in ethics, and the remaining 3 hours can be taken in any category. Dual line licensed producers may split the required hours between both lines of authority or choose to accrue all credit in one line of authority that they are licensed for.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE INSURANCE TRAINING – Producers must meet an initial 16 hour requirement before selling LTC in the state of Colorado. 8-hours of the LTC can be completed via online or self-study. The remaining 8-hours MUST be completed in a classroom setting and shall consist of material specific to the LTC Partnership program. After completing the initial 16 hour training, producers must then take an ongoing 5-hour LTC training course every 2 calendar years from the initial completion date. These 5 hours must be completed in a classroom setting.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Colorado producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Colorado licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).
  • HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE TRAINING – Colorado producers licensed to sell personal lines and property insurance must complete a 3-hour homeowners’ insurance course each license term.
  • CLAIMS MADE – Licensed Producers in Colorado who sell, adjust or make consultations on claims-made policies must complete a state approved course for 2-hours on claims-made policies.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Colorado will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements as long as your home state recognizes the satisfaction of its continuing education requirements imposed upon producers from Colorado on the same basis.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following exemptions apply to these CE requirements:

  • Newly licensed producers have until their second renewal cycle to comply.
  • Producers licensed to write only one or more of the following are exempt:
    • Travel ticket selling
    • Bail bonding
    • Title
    • Limited lines credit
    • Crop hail

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license on the Sircon website before the license renewal date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Colorado Division of Insurance
Phone: 303-894-7499
Fax: 303-894-7455
Email: insurance@dora.state.co.us

Mailing Address:
Colorado Division of Insurance
1560 Broadway, Suite 850
Denver, CO 80202

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



CONNECTICUT INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers in Connecticut are required to take 24 hours of CE, 3 of those hours being in ethics, law, or regulation, every 2 year license term.
  • Life Settlement Brokers will be required to complete 15 hours of CE every 2 years by March 31st. Life Settlement Broker Licenses renew March 31st of each year. Resident Producers who hold a life license are exempt from the 15 hour requirement.

The Producer will be required to renew their license based on their date of birth. For producers that are in their first renewal cycle, their licenses will expire two years from their birth date that preceded the license effective date. No carry over credits are allowed and a producer cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take 6 hours in the line of authority in which they hold and 3 hours must be in ethics, law or regulation. The remaining credits may be in whichever line the producer chooses. If the producer holds a combination license, a minimum of 6 hours in each license type must held must be taken and the remaining can be in whichever line the producers chooses.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must be licensed as a Connecticut Life and Health Producer and adhere to specific training requirements. Producers must complete the two components of the LTC training in order to solicit policies in the state of Connecticut. Producers must complete 8 hours of prerequisite online training and receive a score of 70% or better in order to attend the 4 hour lecture class. Once the prerequisite class has been passed, the producer is eligible to take the second component of the LTC requirement. This is a 4 hour live lecture class conducted by the state of Connecticut.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Connecticut licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Connecticut producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass their certification exam with a 70% or greater. No monitor is required.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $3.75 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents are exempt from Connecticut’s CE requirement. The satisfaction of the producers homes state CE requirement will be deemed to satisfy the training requirements of this State, if such other state's requirements are substantially similar to those contained in the Regulation.

The CT long-term care Partnership Certification Training is required for both resident and non-resident producers who wish to market Partnership-approved policies.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Connecticut CE requirements:

  • Individuals licensed for credit or travel insurance
  • Nonresidents
  • Adjusters
  • Those serving in US military on active duty outside Connecticut during substantial part of compliance period

LICENSE RENEWAL

Resident producers must renew their license online at https://nipr.com/. Online renewal notices will be mailed to address on file with the department 60 days before the license expiration/birth date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Connecticut Department of Insurance
Phone: 860-297-3845
Fax: 860-297-3978
Email: cid.licensing@ct.gov

Mailing Address:
Connecticut Department of Insurance
153 Market St.
Hartford, CT 06103

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



DELAWARE INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Delaware licensed Producers are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Resident Adjusters and Public Adjusters must take 12 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.

The license term for resident producers starts on March 1st of even number years and ends on the last day of February in even numbered years, every 2 years. The license term for nonresident producers starts on March 1st of odd numbered years and ends the last day of February in odd numbered years, every 2 years. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 2 year license term. Delaware allows up to 5 excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period. Any Ethics, LTC or Flood insurance credits will be carried forward as general credit.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Delaware producers who hold a health line of authority must complete at least 3 hours of state approved LTC training during the 2 year license period in which they are selling the product. This requirement does not need to be met prior to selling.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – All Delaware licensees who are authorized to write homeowners or personal lines coverage must complete 2 hours of CE relating to flood insurance and the NFIP every 2-year license term.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – As of June 2017, all Delaware licensees must complete a one time, minimum four-hour annuity training course before selling or soliciting annuity products.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident licensees will need to renew their license online at www.nipr.com (with the exception of those not licensed in their home state). Nonresident adjusters who are not licensed in their home state will be required to submit a copy of the license renewal to the Delaware Department of Insurance with the appropriate fees. If there is a failure to comply with the nonresident home state requirements penalties may occur, such as fines or the suspension or revocation of the Delaware license.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Delaware CE requirements:

  • Individuals holding a limited lines producer license and writes consumer credit, title, crop/hail, surety, and car rental insurance policies.
  • Resident adjuster licensed only for surety and/or marine and transportation.
  • Nonresident adjuster or a nonresident public adjuster.
  • Limited lines producer licensed for life insurance or annuity products used only to fund a pre-need arranged funeral program.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Licensees will renew at www.nipr.com/ (with the exception for nonresident adjusters who are not licensed in their home state). Those nonresident adjusters who are not licensed in their home state will be required to submit a hard copy of the renewal application to the DE Department of Insurance.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Delaware Insurance Department
Phone: 302-674-7300
Fax: 302-739-5280
Email: licensing@state.de.us

Mailing Address:
841 Silver Lake Blvd.
Dover, DE 19904

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in D.C. are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every two year license term. Licensees must renew on or before the last day of the licensees birth month every 2 years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take an approved course in the line of authority in which they hold in order to obtain their Continuing Education credits. Producers who hold a combination P&C and L&H license must take a minimum of 6 hours in each line of authority.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – D.C. licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – D.C. producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a qualified coworker who cannot be a licensed agent who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from District of Columbia CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

District of Columbia Department of Insurance, Securities, and Banking
Phone: 202-727-8000
Fax: 202-535-1196
Email: disb@dc.gov
Web site: www.disb.dc.gov

Mailing Address:
810 First Street, NE, Suite 701
Washington, DC 20002

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.

FLORIDA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • For producers of Life and Health (2-14 Life and Variable Annuity, 2-15 Life, Health and Variable Annuity, 2-16 Life Only, 2-18 Life and Health) AND/OR Property and Casualty (2-20) AND/OR Adjusters licensed less than 6 years: Florida requires that each producer complete 24 hours of continuing education including a state- approved and license-specific 5 Hour Law and Ethics Update course every two year license term.
  • For producers of Life and Health (2-14 Life and Variable Annuity, 2-15 Life, Health and Variable Annuity, 2-16 Life Only, 2-18 Life and Health) AND/OR Property and Casualty (2-20) AND/OR Adjusters licensed 6 years or more: Florida requires that each producer complete 20 hours of continuing education including a state- approved and license-specific 5 Hour Law and Ethics Update course every two year license term.
  • For Title Agents: Florida requires that each title agent complete 10 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours of state-approved and license-specific ethics credits.
  • For individuals who hold a license as a customer representative, limited customer representative, motor vehicle physical damage and mechanical breakdown insurance agent, or an industrial fire insurance or burglary insurance agent and who is not a licensed life or health agent OR a licensee who has been licensed for 25 years or more and is a CLU or a CPCU or has a Bachelor of Science degree in risk management or insurance with evidence of 18 or more semester hours in insurance-related courses: Florida requires that the individual complete a minimum of 5 hours of continuing education every two year license term.

Producers must complete their continuing education by the last day of their birth month each 24 month licensing period.

For additional details on your compliance start period, please click here: http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents/Licensure/General/FAQ.htm

Excess hours accumulated during any 2-year compliance period may be carried forward to the next compliance period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take any course that the Florida Department of Insurance has approved for continuing education.

Producers may not repeat the same course within (3) three years and receive continuing education credit.

The required 5 Hour Law and Ethics Update course must be completed for one of the Florida insurance licenses the agent holds.

Personal lines, customer representatives, limited customer representatives, and industrial fire and burglary agents may take the following course to satisfy their Ethics requirements: FL 5-Hour Law and Ethics Course 5-220 for General Lines Agents.

Public Adjusters (03-20) can only satisfy elective credits by taking CE courses specifically approved for Public Adjusters (03-20).

Title Insurance Agents must take their required credits on the subject of title insurance and escrow management specific to Florida and approved by the department. This will include the 3 hours of continuing education on the subject of ethics, rules, or compliance with state and federal regulations specifically to title insurance and closing services.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Florida Property and Casualty producers who sell federal flood insurance policies must take and complete a one-time 3 hour course on the subject of or relating to the National Flood Insurance Program (NIFP) training.
  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before selling LTC Partnership products in Florida, producers must complete a one time, 8-hour course of approved LTCP training. Producers must then complete a 4-hour ongoing training requirement every two year license term.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING –Those agents licensed to sell life insurance must complete at least 3 hours of continuing education in suitability in annuity and life insurance transactions each continuing education compliance period. Licensees may use these hours to satisfy their ethics continuing education requirements. If an agent has already taken hours in ethics, those credits will be applied to the agent’s general continuing education requirement or will be carried over to the next compliance period.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents must meet the Florida CE requirements. To see a list of states that meet the Florida CE requirements, please click here: http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents/Licensure/Agents-Adjusters/recip_title.htm#.UVWvrIG8zzg

Nonresident producers that meet these requirements are exempt from the Florida CE requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Florida CE Requirements:

  • Those who hold the following limited line licenses are exempt from Florida state requirements: dental representative, motor vehicle physical damage and mechanical breakdown agent, crop hail, and multiple peril crop agent.
  • Those officials or employees of a government entity and who occupational description requires current knowledge of insurance issues are exempt from Florida CE requirements.
  • Those non-resident producers or adjusters who meet CE requirements in their reciprocal state are exempt. A letter of certification must be provided or the Florida Department must be able to locate the producer in the National Association of Insurance Commissioners’ database in order to prove compliance. For a list of compliant states, please click here: http://www.myfloridacfo.com/Division/Agents/Licensure/Agents-Adjusters/recip_title.htm#.UVWvrIG8zzg

LICENSE RENEWAL

Florida agent and adjuster licenses are perpetual, which means there is no license renewal. However, perpetual license statuses only apply to licenses that either require and hold a current appointment or do not require an appointment. Failure to complete continuing education requirements may result in cancellation of an appointment that could lead to termination of the license.

Florida licenses will expire if those licensees go for more than 48 months without an appointment.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Florida Department of Financial Services
General Phone: 1-877-MY-FL-CFO (1-877-693-5236)
Out of State Phone: (850) 413-3089
Continuing Education Phone: 850-413-3137
Fax: 850-413-3291
CE Email: education@myfloridacfo.com

Mailing Address
Bureau of Licensing
200 East Gaines St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0319

Florida Department of Financial Services
200 East Gaines Street, Tallahassee FL 32399

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.

GEORGIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Life/Health, Property/Casualty, Adjusters (Crop-Hail, Public and General) Producers in Georgia that have been licensed less than 20 years, are required to take 24 hours of CE, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term. If the previous have been licensed for 20 years or more only 20 hours of CE is required, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Credit Insurance Producers Only in Georgia are required to take 10 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Combination Credit Insurance and Property/Casualty OR Adjusters OR Life/Health in Georgia that have been licensed less than 20 years, are required to take 24 hours of CE, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every two year license term. If the previous have been licensed for 20 years or more only 20 hours of CE is required, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Limited Subagent Only in Georgia are required to take 10 hours of CE every two year license term.
  • Combination Limited Subagent and Property/Casualty OR Adjusters OR Life/Health in Georgia that have been licensed less than 20 years, are required to take 24 hours of CE, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every two year license term. If the previous have been licensed for 20 years or more only 20 hours of CE is required, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term.

The license term ends every 2 years on the last day of the licensee’s birth month. Some licensees may receive a renewed license for a term lesser than 24 months for the 2014 and 2015 renewal cycle; they will have a pro-rated renewal fee. To see details and to view the two year transitional renewal form, please click here. Up to 50% of the total continuing education requirement may be carried over to the next license term. Ethics credits will be carried over as general credits. Courses may not be repeated for credit more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Producers must take courses in the line of authority in which they hold a license. Dual licensed Life and Health/Property and Casualty agents may take any combination of either authority in which they are licensed in order to complete their continuing education requirements.

  • LIMITED SUBAGENT ONLY LICENSE – may take any CE course if they hold only a limited subagent license. Ethics will not be required
  • LIMITED SUBAGENT COMBINATION LICENSE – If the subagent licensee holds a life/health, Property/Casualty or Adjuster license, they must complete courses in the line of authority they hold and ethics will be required.
  • CREDIT INSURANCE ONLY LIC – may take any CE course if they hold only a limited subagent license. Ethics will not be required.
  • CREDIT INSURANCE COMBINATION LICENSE – If the subagent licensee holds another life/health, Property/Casualty or Adjuster license, they will need to complete courses in the license type they hold and ethics will be required.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete a state-approved course in 8 hours of initial Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial completion of the 8 hour training.
  • MEDICAID TRAINING – Residents and nonresidents who have completed another state’s Long Term Care Partnership training will need to complete a 2 hour Georgia specific Medicaid training course.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Georgia licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING: As of March 1, 2016 Georgia licensed producers must complete a state approved one-time 4 hour training course before selling annuities.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Individuals holding a non-resident license who are required to meet continuing education in their state of residence will be considered in compliance with the continuing education requirements under this chapter, provided the non-resident licensee’s home state reciprocates with Georgia licensees in the same manner. Nonresident licensees must provide a Status Letter (issued within 90 days) with their license renewals.

If the nonresident agent has completed a non-Georgia approved long term care partnership course for a minimum of six (6) hours, regardless of whether the long term care partnership course has a state specific Medicaid requirement, said agent must complete a minimum of a two (2) hour course covering Georgia specific Medicaid provisions to meet the full requirement for Georgia long term care partnership agent training requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Georgia CE requirements:

  • For newly licensed producers the pre-licensing course can be used to satisfy the first renewal cycle CE requirement. Producers must submit their pre-licensing certificate with renewal as proof of CE compliance.
  • Nonresident adjusters
  • Producers holding a CFP, CLU, CPCU, ChFC, FLMI, CIC, CEBS, AAI, CRM, or a major BBA in Risk Management and Insurance from an accredited college must complete 12 hours of CE including 6 hours of ethics every two years. For Georgia CE Reduction/Exemption form, Click Here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commission
Phone: 404-656-2101
Fax: 404-656-0874

Mailing Address: Georgia Office of Insurance and Safety Fire Commission
908 West Tower Floyd Building
2 Martin Luther King, JR. Blvd
Atlanta GA 30334

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.

HAWAII INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Hawaii Producers are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics or law, every 2 year license term.
  • Multi-line producers are required to complete 10 hours in L&H and 11 hours in P&C with 3 hours of law or ethics every 2 year license term.

Licensees must renew on the 16th day of their birth month. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Producers cannot take a course more than once within a 2 year license term. Hawaii does not allow excess credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority in which they are licensed in. Multi-line producers are required to complete 10 hours in L&H and 11 hours in P&C with 3 hours of law or ethics.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Hawaii producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Hawaii producers licensed in the property line of authority who will be soliciting National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. Coworkers are not suitable proctors.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A non-resident producer’s satisfaction of their home state’s CE requirements shall constitute satisfaction of this state’s continuing education requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Hawaii CE requirements:

  • Upon receiving a written request and a showing of good cause, the commissioner has the authority to grant a waiver of any requirement of an insurance law or insurance rule that applies to an applicant or a producer.
  • Nonresidents who are in good standing with their home state

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here .

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Hawaii Department of Insurance Phone: (808) 586-2788
Fax: (808) 586-2806
Email: insurance@dcca.hawaii.gov

Mailing Address:
Hawaii Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 3614
Honolulu, HI 96811

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



IDAHO INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers & Public Adjusters in Idaho must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term. License terms end on the last days of the licensee’s birth month every 2 years. No excess credit hours may be carried forward into the next license term. Courses may not be repeated within 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Producers must meet an initial 8 hour requirement before selling LTC in the state of Idaho. After completing the initial 8 hour training, producers must then take a 4-hour LTC training course every 24 months from the initial completion date.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Idaho producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Idaho licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Idaho will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements. Nonresidents who have not completed LTC training for their home state must comply with Idaho’s requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Idaho CE:

  • Nonresident licensees in good standing with their home states
  • Limited lines producers
  • Agents on inactive status
  • Independent adjusters

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license on the Sircon website before the license renewal date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Idaho Department of Insurance
Phone: (208) 334-4250
Fax: (208) 334-4398
Web site: http://www.doi.idaho.gov/

Mailing Address:
Idaho Department of Insurance
Licensing Division, Third Floor
700 W. State St.
Boise, ID 83720-0043

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



ILLINOIS INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Illinois are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours in an ethics, every 2 year license term. The ethics course must be fulfilled in an approved classroom setting. Courses cannot be taken for credit more than once in a 2 year license term. Up to 12 hours of excess CE may be carried over to the next license term. To avoid a penalty fee, licensees should complete their CE 30 days prior to the expiration date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Three hours of ethics must be fulfilled in a classroom. Crop producers can satisfy their CE requirement with a course approved for property and casualty.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING - Before soliciting or selling LTC products in Illinois, resident producers must complete an 8-hour LTC training course. Upon completion of the initial training, resident producers must complete a 4-hour course on long-term care every 2 year license term. **If a producer fails to complete the ongoing training before the license renewal, there is a 12 month window in which the producer may complete the training thereafter. If the producer still fails to do so, they must complete the initial 8 hour training again.
  • VIATICAL AND LIFE SETTLEMENTS - All agents who hold a life license and who also hold a Viatical Settlement Broker license and sell viatical life settlement policies must complete at least 4 hours of CE in viatical settlements every 24 months.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Illinois producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Illinois licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A nonresident producer's satisfaction of his or her home state's continuing education requirements for licensed insurance producers shall constitute satisfaction of this State's continuing education requirements if the non-resident producer's home state recognizes the satisfaction of its continuing education requirements imposed upon producers from this State on the same basis.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Illinois CE requirements:

  • Individuals holding a temporary license
  • Individuals holding the following limited licenses: limited travel health, baggage, or trip cancellation sold in connection with transportation by a common carrier; industrial life; industrial health; and insurance issued by a local mutual district, county, or township insurance company
  • Nonresident producers who meet their resident states' CE requirements

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers are able to renew their license up to 90 days before the expiration date. If the producer renews after expiration date, they will need to pay a penalty fee.

To renew your license online, please click here

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Illinois Department of Insurance
Phone: (217) 782-6366
Fax: 217-782-5020
Email: doi.licensing@illinois.gov

Mailing Address:
Illinois Department of Insurance
Producer Licensing Unit
320 West Washington St.
Springfield, IL 62767

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



INDIANA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers in Indiana are required to complete 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term. **P&C producers are not required to complete the 3 hour ethics requirement.
  • Limited Lines Producers are no longer required to complete CE as of January 1 2012.
  • Adjusters must complete 24 hours of CE every 2 year license term.

License terms are every 2 years on the last day of the producer’s birth month. Indiana does not allow excess credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term. A course may not be repeated for credit within a 2 year license term, including LTC specific courses.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before they may begin selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE/PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 5 hour training requirement every two years thereafter. If Producers are looking to sell LTC partnership products they are required to complete a one-time 7 hour training requirement in addition to the 8 hour LTC training requirement, for a total of 15 hours. The 7 hour training requirement must be completed in a classroom.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Indiana producers licensed in Property and Casualty who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a 3 hour course on Flood Insurance every renewal cycle.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by an Indiana licensed producer or testing center representative who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $4.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers who have satisfied the CE requirements in their home state will be deemed compliant with Indiana’s requirement. Nonresidents must comply with Indiana’s LTC requirement if they have not completed the training in their home state. See the Special Training requirements above.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Indiana CE requirements:

  • Nonresident producers are exempt if home state CE requirements are met and a PDB printout indicating resident compliance is submitted to IDOI.
  • Nonresident producers are exempt from the regular long-term care requirement (but not from the Indiana Partnership Long-Term Care Program requirement).

LICENSE RENEWAL

Renewal notices will be sent to email addresses on file through Sircon approx. 60 days prior to the renewal date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Indiana Department of Insurance
Phone: (317) 232-2414 or (317) 232-5858
Fax: (317) 232-5252

Mailing Address:
Indiana Department of Insurance
P.O. Box 6129
Indianapolis, IN 46206-6129

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



IOWA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Iowa licensed Producers are required to take 36 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 3 year license term.
  • Crop Insurance Producers are required to take 18 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 3 year license term.

The license term ends at the ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month every 3 years. Licensees can check their renewal date and look up their CE transcript here. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 3 year license term. Iowa does not allow excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period. Producers may only take 50% of their CE through self-study courses, the remaining 50% MUST be completed in a classroom setting.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an 8 hour course in Long Term Care Training. This training must be completed in a classroom setting. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 3 year license term following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Iowa producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products. This requirement is separate from the indexed annuity requirement.
  • INDEXED INSURANCE – All Iowa producers who sell indexed life products are required to complete a one-time 4 hour training course.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Iowa licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam. The paper attestation must be printed and signed by both the student and proctor, then sent back to ExamFX via mail, fax, or email.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

FINAL CREDITS BEING COMPLETED AND/OR REPORTED DURING THE MONTH OF LICENSE EXPIRATION

By Iowa Administrative Code, CE providers have twenty (20) days to issue an Iowa Certificate of Completion form and have until the tenth day of the month following the month in which the course is completed to submit the roster electronically to the Division.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for Iowa’s continuing education requirement. If a nonresident’s state does not require CE, the producer must company with the IA CE requirement. Producers who have taken a NAIC LTCP course in another state will be deemed compliant, if they have not, they must meet the LTC requirements for Iowa.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Iowa CE requirements:

  • An attorney licensed to sell insurance. They must file a report showing proof of compliance with the CE requirement in their home state and pay the required renewal fees.
  • Attorneys who do not have a CE requirement in their home states must comply with the Iowa insurance CE requirements.
  • Producers on active duty with the U.S. Armed Forces.
  • Nonresidents who have met their home state requirements. These producers must file renewals through the NIPR. For details visit https://nipr.com/.
  • Producers licensed for creditor surety. Producers must still file renewals and pay the appropriate renewal fees.

LICENSE RENEWAL

ExamFx recommends that producers complete their continuing education at least 1 month before the license expiration. Renewal notices are sent by the state 60 days before the producer’s expiration date by email, if applicable. The notice will inform the producer if they are complaint with their CE credits for their current license term, along with fees. It is the producer’s responsibility to renew their license in a timely manner, regardless if a notice was received from the Department of Insurance.

When your record shows CE Compliant, it may take up to 24 business hours to electronically update the National Insurance Producer Database (NIPR) website to show compliance and to allow renewal. The NIPR website http://www.nipr.com/producer_landing.htm is where you will need to complete the online renewal application and pay the renewal fee by your expiration date. IF YOUR LICENSE EXPIRES YOU WILL BE REQUIRED TO PAY A $100.00 REINSTATEMENT FEE IN ADDITION TO THE $50.00 RENEWAL FEE.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Iowa Insurance Division
Phone: 515-281-7761
Fax: 515-281-3059
Email: Click here to e-mail the insurance division

Mailing Address:
Iowa Insurance Division
601 Locust St., 4th Floor
Des Moines, IA 50309-3738

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



KANSAS INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers licensed as Life and Health OR Property and Casualty must take 12 hours of CE including 1 hours of ethics every 2 year license term.
  • Producers licensed with a Combined Life and Health AND Property and Casualty Producers must take 24 hours of CE including 2 hour of ethics for each line every 2 year license term.
  • Crop only producers are required to complete 2 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Title only producers are required to complete 4 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Pre-Need only producers are required to complete 2 years of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Public Adjusters are required to complete 12 hours of CE including 1 hour of ethics every 2 year license term.

License terms are every 2 years, based on the producer’s date of birth. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Public Adjusters license terms are every 2 years, based on the adjuster’s date of birth. Adjusters who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Kansas does not allow excess credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term. A course may not be repeated for credit within a 2 year license term. Courses that are purchased with the same title are considered repeated courses.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority which they are licensed in.

  • Life and Health OR Property and Casualty producers must complete courses approved only for the line of authority in which they are licensed, including 1 hour of ethics.
  • Combined Life and Health AND Property and Casualty producers must complete courses approved for the lines of authority in which they are licensed, including 2 hours of ethics. Producers must take 12 hours in L&H and 12 hours in P&C courses.
  • Crop only producers must take courses approved for crop.
  • Pre-Need only producers must take courses approved in Life and Health.
  • Public Adjusters must take courses approved in Property and Casualty, including 1 hour of ethics.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING - Producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before they may begin selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 4 hours of Long Term Care Partnership Training. Producers must then complete a 1 hour training requirement every two years thereafter. If a producer satisfies this training requirement in another state they will be deemed compliant for the Kansas requirement.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Kansas producers licensed in Property and Casualty who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a 3 hour course on Flood Insurance every renewal cycle.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers who have satisfied the CE requirements in their home state will be deemed compliant with Kansas’ requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Kansas CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents

LICENSE RENEWAL

Resident producers can renew here: https://towerii.ksinsurance.org/kid/psignon.do

Nonresident producers can renew here: https://nipr.com/ or send a $50 license fee to the Kansas Insurance Commissioner by the license renewal date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Kansas Insurance Department
Phone: 785-296-3071
Fax: 785-296-7805
Email: commissioner@ksinsurance.org

Mailing Address: 420 SW 9th St.
Topeka, KS 66612

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



KENTUCKY INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers and Adjusters in Kentucky are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics. Continuing Education must be completed during each continuing education biennium which begins on the first day of the month following the licensee’s birth month and ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month two (2) years later. Up to 12 hours of CE credit can be carried over to the next license term, but will be credited as general hours only and do not meet ethics or authority line requirements.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take at least 6 hours of credit for each line of authority in which they are currently licensed, 3 hours in ethics, and any remaining credits can be taken in any category to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an initial 8 hours of state-approved Kentucky Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 year license term in order to stay in compliance.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Kentucky licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit annuity products in Kentucky, producers must complete a one-time4 hours.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE in Kentucky if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing.

LONG TERM CARE TRAINING: A nonresident may take any 8 hour NAIC approved course in any licensed state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Kentucky CE requirements:

  • Producers who hold limited lines of authority
  • Producers who have not been licensed for a full year by the CE compliance date.
  • Non-resident licensees who meet the requirements of their home states
  • Producers who hold a license for the sole purposed of receiving renewals or deferred commissions and providing the office with support affidavit
  • Non-resident adjusters who are licensed and in good standing in their home state. If the license terminates in their resident or designated home state their Kentucky nonresident license will terminate as well and must be surrendered immediately

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew licenses though their eServices account.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Kentucky Department of Insurance
Phone: 502-564-6004
Fax: 502-564-6030
Email: DOI.AgentLicensingMail@ky.gov

Mailing Address: Agent Licensing – Continuing Education
P.O. Box 517
Frankfort, KY 40602-0517

FILING A COMPLAINT WITH THE KENTUCKY COMMISSION ON PROPRIETARY EDUCATION

To file a complaint with the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education, each person filing must submit a completed "Form to File a Complaint" (PE-24) to the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary Education by mail to Capital Plaza Tower, Room 302, 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, Kentucky 40601. This form can be found on the website at www.kcpe.ky.gov.

STUDENT PROTECTION FUND

KRS 165A.450 requires each school licensed by the Kentucky Commission on Proprietary to contribute to a Student Protection Fund which will be used to pay off debt inAcurred due to the closing of a school, discontinuance of a program, loss of license, or loss of accreditation by a school or program. To file a claim against the Student Protection Fund, each person filing must submit a completed "Form for Claims Against the Student Protection Fund". This form can be found on the website at www.kcpe.ky.gov.

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



LOUISIANA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers licensed as a Life OR Accident and Health Producer OR as a Life, Accident and Health Producer must take 24 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics every 2 year license term.
  • Property; Casualty; OR Property and Casualty Producers OR Combined Life and Health AND Property and Casualty Producers must take 24 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics AND 3 hours of flood every 2 year license term. ***The flood insurance requirement applies to renewals, beginning in 2013.
  • Claims and Public Adjusters must complete 24 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics every 2 year license term.

LICENSE TERM

  • Life, Health and Accident producers must renew on the last day of the birth month in even years.
  • Property and Casualty producers must renew on the last day of the birth month in odd years.
  • Combined Life, Health and Accident AND Property and Casualty producers must renew the last day of the birth month in odd years.
  • Adjusters must renew on the last day of the birth month in odd years.

Property and Casualty producers as well as Life and Health producers may carry over 10 credit hours maximum into the next renewal cycle. No carryover allowance is allowed for adjusters.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority which they are licensed in.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING - Producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before they may begin selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every two years thereafter. If a producer satisfies this training requirement in another state they will be deemed compliant for the Louisiana requirement.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Louisiana producers licensed in Property and Casualty who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a 3 hour course on Flood Insurance every renewal cycle.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • TIME REQUIREMENT – Students are required to spend the number of hours in the courses indicated by number of credits assigned to each course. Time spent within the course material will be tracked using a virtual timer which will be viewable by the student.
  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers/adjusters who have satisfied the CE requirements in their home state will be deemed compliant with Louisiana’s requirement. Nonresidents must submit a letter of certification with the renewal application indicating that they have complied with the CE requirements of their home state. Nonresident adjusters, who took the Louisiana license exam, must comply with the Louisiana CE requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Louisiana CE requirements:

  • Newly licensed agents who have completed an approved pre-licensing education course (exempt for the first reporting period)
  • Individuals with a limited line license for which an exam is not required.
  • Individuals licensed for industrial fire insurance only.
  • Individuals holding a limited license for one of the following lines: fidelity and surety, baggage, credit property, service or burial, travel health and accident, and industrial life, health and accident
  • A licensee who is 65 years of age on or before January 1, 2012 (producers who reach age 65 after January 1, 2012, will not qualify for the exemption), and who has had at least 15 years' experience as a licensed agent, broker, or solicitor and is either no longer active as an agent, broker, or solicitor and is receiving Social Security benefits or is an active agent who represents or operates through a licensed Louisiana insurer
  • A licensed producer or adjuster, who is prevented from meeting the CE requirements for renewal due to military service, or due to a medical condition or injury, may request a waiver of those requirements and renewal of the license. The licensee must contact the state to submit this request.
  • Members of the legislature while serving a term in the legislature.
  • Nonresident agents are exempt if licensee meets their home state CE requirement.
  • Nonresident adjusters are exempt if licensee meets their home state CE requirement or that of another state in which they are licensed.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Louisiana now offers the option for online renewals through the Louisiana Department of Insurance. Licensees may renew by mail and must submit copies of their certificate of completion along with a signed CE statement to the LDI. Please visit the Louisiana Department of Insurance website to find this form and to renew:https://ia.ldi.state.la.us/IndustryAccess/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Louisiana Department of Insurance
Phone: 225-342-0860
Fax: 225-342-3754

Mailing Address:
Louisiana Commissioner of Insurance
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MAINE INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Maine are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every two year license term. Licensees must renew on or before the last day of the licensees birth month every 2 years. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term. CE credits taken to complete a previous license term deficiency will not count for the current license cycle.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must be complete an initial 8 hour state approved LTC training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every two year license term. ANNUITY SUITABILITY TRAINING – Effective November 1, 2015, Before a producer can engage in the sale of annuity products, they must complete a one-time 4 hour training course approved by the Bureau of Insurance for Annuity Suitability Training. Producers who hold a life insurance line of authority on the effective date of the 2015 amendments to this rule and who desire to sell annuities must complete the requirements of 02-031 Chapter 917 Section 7 within 6 months of the effective date of the amendments. Individuals who obtain a life insurance line of authority and wish to sell annuities must complete the requirements prior to selling annuities. FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Maine licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing. If the home state does not have a CE requirement, nonresident producers must comply with Maine’s CE requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Maine CE requirements:

  • Producers who receive their licenses less than one year before their first compliance date are exempt from CE requirements for their first license term.
  • Nonresidents who meet their home state’s requirement and maintain an active license in that state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here. A notice will be mailed to the licensee with information regarding the renewal period. Licenses may not be renewed more than 60 days before the renewal date.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Maine Department of Insurance
Phone: (207)-624-8411
Fax: (207) 624-8599
Email: Insurance.PFR@maine.gov

Mailing Address:
Maine Department of Insurance
76 Northern Ave.
Gardiner, ME 04345

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MARYLAND INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Maryland must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term. Producers must complete their continuing education prior to their license expiration date. For example, if your license expires on December 3rd you must complete your courses on December 2nd. License terms end every 2 years on the last day of the producer’s birth month. No excess credits will be carried forward into the next license term. Courses may not be repeated within a 2 year license term. If the same course is repeated in two consecutive license terms, there must be 6 months between the two course completion dates in order to receive credit.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority in which they are licensed in. For multiline Life/Health and Property/Casualty, producers must complete 6 hours in each line. The remaining 12 hours may be satisfied by either line. Courses that are approved for Flood credit will not satisfy the minimum 6 hours required for the Property/Casualty line of authority. Ethics credits in excess of the 3 hour requirement will not be applied to the overall continuing education requirement.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial date of completion.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Maryland producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Maryland licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 2-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • ERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Maryland will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements. Nonresidents must complete the same training for LTC and Annuities as residents if they have not done so in their home state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Maryland CE requirements:

  • If prior to October 1, 2008 a resident licensee has been consecutively licensed for 25 or more years their continuing education requirement is 8 hours (of these 8 hours, 3 hours are still required to be in ethics).
  • Individuals authorized to sell only HMO coverage, travel insurance, and credit insurance
  • Maryland attorneys who hold a producer license to sell title insurance and are in good standing with the Maryland Court of Appeals
  • Nonresident producers who have met the continuing education requirements of their home state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license here https://nipr.com/.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Maryland Insurance Administration
Phone: 888-204-6198
Fax: 410-468-2399
Web site:www.mdinsurance.state.md.us

Mailing Address:
200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2700
Baltimore, MD 21202

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MASSACHUSETTS INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers in Massachusetts must take 60 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours of ethics, in the first 3 year license term after licensure. After the initial license term, producers are only required to complete 45 hours, including 3 hours ethics, of continuing education every 3 year license term.
  • Public adjusters are required to take 15 hours of continuing education every 3 year license term.

Renewal dates are every 3 years based upon the licensee’s date of birth. The continuing education compliance period is every 3 years based on the date the license was issued. A maximum of 45 hours of excess CE hours may be carried forward into the next license term. Courses may not be repeated within 3 years of the original completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Producers must complete initial 8 hour state approved LTC requirement before selling LTC in the state of Massachusetts. After completing the initial 8 hour training, producers must then take an ,b>ongoing 4-hour LTC training course every 24 months from the initial completion date. If a resident or nonresident producer has completed the initial training in another state, they must complete a 2 hour MassHealth Training course specific to Massachusetts
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Insurance producers that sell annuity products must complete an approved one-time program of instruction or seminar equivalent of at least 4 classroom hours of instruction. Producers who hold a life insurance line of authority on July 1, 2016 and who desire to sell annuities shall complete the requirements on or before December 31, 2016. Individuals who obtain a life insurance line of authority after July 1, 2016 may not engage in the sale of annuities until the annuity training course has been completed.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Massachusetts licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Massachusetts will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements as long as your home state recognizes the satisfaction of its continuing education requirements imposed upon producers from Massachusetts on the same basis.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Massachusetts CE requirements:

  • The licensee holds a viatical brokers/representative license.
  • The licensee holds a reinsurance intermediary brokers/managers license.
  • The licensee holds a surplus lines brokers license.
  • The licensee holds an advisors license.
  • The licensee is a nonresident licensee in a state with reciprocity with Massachusetts.
  • The licensee is on active military duty.
  • The licensee has been continuously licensed since April 4, 1983, and has not become licensed for a new line of authority since the original license issuance.
  • The licensee holds an auto club agents license.
  • The licensee holds one of the following limited lines authorities: travel, accident & baggage insurance, or credit insurance.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here. The license term is different from the renewal date, meaning that CE hours are not necessarily due by the license renewal date. Licensees have a 30 day period following the license expiration date to renew the license, otherwise the license will be cancelled.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Massachusetts Division of Insurance
Phone: (617) 521-7794
Fax: (617) 521-7576
Web site: www.mass.gov/doi

Mailing Address:
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Division of Insurance
1000 Washington Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02118-6200

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MICHIGAN INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Michigan are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every two year license term. License terms are based on the first day of the licensees birth month every 2 years. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority in order to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Michigan licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Michigan producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial completion of the 8 hour training. A producer who completes the Long Term Care Partnership training in any other state shall be compliant with the requirement.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing. Nonresidents are not required to submit proof of CE compliance to the state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Michigan CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents
  • Adjusters, unless they are also licensed in a major line of authority
  • Limited life, turkey, Crop and Hail, Travel, Accident and Baggage, Title and Credit Producers

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producer’s licenses are now perpetual, as long as resident and nonresident producers complete the required CE of their home state and remain in good standing.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Michigan Department of Insurance and Financial Services
Phone: 517-373-0220
Fax: 877-999-6442
Email: ofir-info@michigan.gov

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 30220
Lansing, MI 48909

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MINNESOTA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Minnesota must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, during each licensing period, every 2 years on the last day of licensee’s birth month. Producers must complete their continuing education and have their credits posted 30 days prior to their license expiration date.

Adjusters (independent or public) in Minnesota, who are not exempt under Minnesota Statute 72B.045, must also complete 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, during each licensing period. The completed courses must be reported to the commissioner on a biennial basis in conjunction with the licensee’s renewal cycle.

No more than one-half of the credit hours per licensing period may be credited to a person for attending courses sponsored by, offered by, or affiliated with an insurance company or its agents. Courses may not be taken for credit more than once in the same licensing period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

There are no category restrictions in the state of Minnesota. Students may take credits in any line of insurance to satisfy the CE requirements.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial date of completion.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Minnesota producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Minnesota licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Minnesota will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements. Nonresidents must complete training for LTC before selling LTC insurance products in Minnesota. Nonresidents must also complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before selling annuity products. Nonresidents who satisfy the annuity training requirements in another state that is similar to Minnesota will be deemed compliant, but this will satisfy any of Minnesota’s CE requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Minnesota CE requirements:

  • A waiver of exemption time up to 90 days may be granted for good cause. It is the responsibility of the producer to request the waiver on a form prescribed by the commissioner.
  • There are no continuing education requirements for closers.
  • Nonresident producers whose home-state has a reciprocity agreement with Minnesota
  • Nonresident adjusters who are licensed and in good standing in their home-state

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license no more than 60 days before their expiration date. Producers will utilize the "Renew or Reinstate your License" option at www.sircon.com

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Minnesota Department of Commerce – Insurance Division
Phone: 651-539-1500
Fax: 651-539-1547
Web site: http://mn.gov/commerce/insurance/producers-adjusters/

Mailing Address:
85 7th Place East, Suite 500
St. Paul, MN 55101

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Licensed Life and Health and Property and Casualty producers in Mississippi are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Adjusters are required to take 12 hours of CE every 1 year license term.

The producer license term ends on every 2 years on the last day of their birth month. Adjusters license terms end every year on May 13st. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a license term. For Licenses in effect for 13-18 months: 12 hours of continuing education is required each year prior to the expiration date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may only take courses approved for the line of authority which they hold to obtain their Continuing Education credits.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Mississippi producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Mississippi producers licensed in Fire and Casualty lines who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $4.75 per credit in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers must complete their Continuing Education in their home state and remain in good standing.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Mississippi CE requirements:

  • Inactive producers
  • Producers holding limited lines licenses
  • Nonresident producers
  • Nonresident adjusters

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license through Sircon.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Mississippi Insurance Department
Phone: 601-359-3569 or 800-562-2957
Fax: 601-359-1951
Web site: www.mid.ms.gov

Mailing Address:
Mississippi Insurance Department
Agents Licensing Unit
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS 39205-0079

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MISSOURI INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Missouri are required to take 16 hours, 3 of those being in ethics, every 2 years. The license term is 2 years from the license issuance date. A course may not be repeated more than once in a 2 year license term. All hours that are earned in excess may be carried into the next 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take courses pertaining to their license type. Multiple lines of authority are not required to be divided evenly between the lines of authority.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must be licensed as a Life and Health producer and complete a course approved by the Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions, and Professional Regulation for 8 hours of initial Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement (pre-approved by the Missouri DIFP) each 2 year license term following the completion of the initial 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Missouri licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY SUITABILITY TRAINING - Effective June 30, 2017, Missouri licensed producers must complete a one-time four credit training course approved by the department. Producers already licensed to sell annuities on the effective date of the requirement must take an approved course within six months of that date. Individuals who obtain the line of authority on or after the effective date must comply with the new rule before selling or soliciting annuities.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. Coworkers are not acceptable proctors.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Missouri CE requirements:

  • The producer has suffered a serious physical injury or illness.
  • The producer is on active duty in the Armed Forces for an extended time.
  • The producer sells only crop insurance.
  • The producer sells only pre-arranged funeral plan insurance.
  • The producer is at least 70 years old.
  • The producer's license is restricted to Credit

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Producers that hold a nonresident license must submit an original and current certification letter showing compliance with their home state’s CE requirements. If the producer resides in a state that participates in the Producer Data Base, a certification letter is not required.

Producers that reside in states that do not require CE must complete Missouri approved CE courses and list them on the Missouri CE Summary Report Form.

If the nonresident producer has not taken the NAIC 8-hour LTC training in another state, they must comply with the Missouri LTC training requirements. (See Special Training requirements above).

LICENSE RENEWAL

To renew your license, please visit www.nipr.com

Producers who fail to post their required CE hours and submit their renewal paperwork to the state on or before the license expiration date, will have their license terminated and are subject to fines.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions, and Professional Regulation
Phone: 573-751-3518
Fax: 573-526-3416
Email: licensing@insurance.mo.gov

Mailing Address:
Missouri Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions, and Professional Regulation
Licensing Section
PO Box 690
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0690

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



MONTANA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Life and Health and Property and Casualty Producers as well as Adjusters in Montana are required to take 24 hours of CE, 3 of those being in ethics and 1 hour of legislative changes to Montana Statutes, every 2 year license term.
  • Limited Lines Credit Only Producers are required to take 5 hours of CE, including 1 hour of legislative changes to the Montana Statutes, every 2 year license term.

The Producer’s license term is every 2 years on the first day of the licensee’s birth month in either odd or even years. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Montana does not allow excess credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 2 years from the initial completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits (with the exception of Limited Lines Credit Only Producers), but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Limited Lines Credit Only Producers must complete their 5 hour requirement in the following subjects: Ethics, Law, or Limited Lines Credit Insurance.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial 8 hours of state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Montana licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. Coworkers are not acceptable proctors.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers who have completed their CE requirements in their home state and remain in good standing are not subject to Montana’s CE requirements. All nonresidents must submit a letter of certification from their home state to the Montana Commissioner of Securities and Insurance stating that they are in compliance. If the producers home state does not have a CE requirement the producer is subject to Montana’s CE requirement. Montana nonresident producers must submit the renewal compliance form sent to them by the state prior to the license expiration date.

Nonresident adjusters who have completed their CE requirements in their home state and remain in good standing are not subject to Montana’s CE requirements, as long as the home state is one of the following Montana approved reciprocal states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Utah or Wyoming. If the adjuster’s state is not listed above, they will be subject to Montana’s CE requirements. Montana nonresident adjusters must submit the renewal compliance form sent to them by the state prior to the license expiration date.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Montana CE requirements:

  • An individual holds a temporary license.
  • The individual has exempted by the Montana commissioner.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Montana Commissioner of Securities and Insurance
Phone: (406) 444-2040
Fax: (406) 444-3497
Email: producerlicenseing@mt.gov
Web site: www.csi.mt.gov

Mailing Address: 840 Helena Avenue
Helen, MT 59601

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEBRASKA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Nebraska Producers licensed in Life and Accident/Health, Property and Casualty, Life Only, Health Only, Property Only, and Casualty Only are required to take 24 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics every 2 year license term.

Crop Only Producers are required to complete 6 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.

Licensees must renew on or before the last day of the licensees birth month every 2 years. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 2 year license term. Nebraska does not allow excess CE credits to be carried forward into the next license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the line of authority in which they are licensed in.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must hold a health and sickness and accident license and complete an initial 8 hours of state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a state approved 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial completion of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Nebraska licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Nebraska producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A non-resident producer’s satisfaction of their home state’s CE requirements shall constitute satisfaction of this state’s continuing education requirements, if the non-resident producer’s home state recognizes Nebraska continuing education requirements on the same basis.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Nebraska CE requirements:

  • Individuals who hold a limited-lines license for credit life/credit accident and health, auto mechanical breakdown, prepaid legal, motor club, prepaid dental, health maintenance organization, or unemployment credit insurance
  • Nonresidents who are in good standing with his or her home state

LICENSE RENEWAL

90 days before the license expiration date the Nebraska Department of Insurance will mail a renewal notice to producers. The producer may either renew their license online here or send back the completed renewal form and payment of $60.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Nebraska Department of Insurance
Phone: 402-471-4913
Fax: 402-471-6559
Email: DOI.Licensing@Nebraska.gov

Mailing Address:
941 "O" St., Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68508-3639

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEVADA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Licensed producers in Nevada are required to take 30 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 3 year license term. The Producer will be required to renew the first day of the month following the license issue date, every 3 years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 3 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may only take an approved course in the line of authority held to obtain their Continuing Education credits.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial date of completion.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Nevada producers licensed in Fire and Casualty lines who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. Proctors may be supervisors; however, they may not be relatives or subordinates.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Continuing education provisions do not apply to a person who holds: (a) A limited license issued pursuant to NRS 683A.261; or (b) A license as a nonresident producer of insurance or a nonresident insurance consultant.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Nevada CE requirements:

  • Licensees who have 20 years or more of continuous experience in the field of insurance, selling, marketing, underwriting, adjusting, practicing law, managing, regulating, or engaging in any combination of these activities.
  • Producers who hold a resident license but have not held a license in any other jurisdiction at any time during the current license period.
  • Nonresidents
  • Producers holding only limited lines licenses or, CLU, CPCU, ChFC, or CFP.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers are encouraged to renew their license via electronic application and submission. Producers may also renew via paper applications. Electronic submissions are generally processed within 5 business days, while paper applications usually require a 4 week review time.

Licensees are encouraged to update their address and e-mail information using the electronic services of Sircon or NIPR.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Nevada Department of Insurance
Phone: 775-687-0700>br/> Fax: 775-687-0787
Email: insinfo@doi.state.nv.us

Mailing Address:
Licensing Section
1818 E. College Pkwy, Ste. 103
Carson City, NV 89706

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEW HAMPSHIRE INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • New Hampshire licensed Producers are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 but no more than 10 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Life Settlement Producers are required to take 15 hours of continuing education in life settlements and life settlement transactions subjects, annually.
  • Multi-line Adjusters are required to take 20 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Public Adjusters are required to take 15 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Workers’ Compensation Adjusters a required to take 20 hours of continuing education, in which at least 10 hours need to be in the subject of Workers’ compensation, every 2 year license term.

The license term ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month at least 13 months, but not more than 25 months, from the effective date of the license and every 2 years thereafter. Adjusters must renew biennially on 10/1. Producers must complete their continuing education 60 days prior the license expiration date to avoid penalty. New Hampshire does not allow excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Producers may take any producer approved course, they may not take courses approved for adjusters only. Public Adjusters must take courses approved for public adjusters only. Workers’ compensations adjusters are required to take 20 hours in adjuster approved courses, in which 10 credits need to be taken in approved workers’ compensation courses. Multi-line Adjusters are required to take courses in either multi-line or workers’ compensation credit.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, producers must be licensed with a Life/Accident and Health or Sickness, or Life license and must complete an 8 hour course in Long Term Care Partnership Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 year license term following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Effective January 1, 2015 producers must now complete a one-time 4 hour annuity training course prior to selling annuity products in the state of New Hampshire. Producers that are currently licensed must complete a 4 hour annuity approved course by July 1, 2015.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – New Hampshire licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for New Hampshire’s continuing education requirement. Nonresident public adjusters who are not required to take CE in their home state must comply with New Hampshire’s public adjuster CE requirement. Nonresident multi-line and workers’ compensation adjusters are exempt from the CE requirement based on their designated homes state or the state in which they reside.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from New Hampshire CE requirements:

  • Title insurance producers
  • Producers holding any limited or restricted licenses
  • Producers holding limited lines licenses for which an exam is not required
  • All licensees who are renewing a license for the first time
  • Nonresidents who are compliant with their home states CE requirement
  • Nonresident multi-line and workers' compensation adjusters are exempt

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers will receive a renewal notice by mail to the address on file with the department 60 days prior to the expiration date. Producers holding major lines of authority must be compliant with their CE prior to renewing their license. Renewing a license prior to 60 days will not be allowed and it is the producer’s responsibility to renew their license in the allotted time, regardless if a renewal letter has been received.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

New Hampshire Insurance Department
Phone: 603-271-0203 or 877-224-0227
Fax: 603-271-7029
Email: producerquestions@ins.nh.gov

Mailing Address:
New Hampshire Insurance Department
Licensing Division
21 South Fruit St., Ste 14
Concord, NH 03301

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEW JERSEY INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • New Jersey licensed Producers are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Public Adjusters are required to take 15 hours of CE every 2 year license term.

The license term for both Producers and Adjusters ends at the end of the birth month every other year. Licensees can check their renewal date and look up their CE transcript here. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 2 year license term. New Jersey does not allow excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Public Adjusters are required to take course specifically approved for their line of authority.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete a course in 8 hours of NAIC Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 year license term following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – New Jersey producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – New Jersey licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – No certification exam is required to generate a certificate.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • POST-COURSE ATTESTATION – The student is required to complete the post-course attestation by clicking the "Get Certificate" link located in the My Status section of the Main Menu.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for New Jersey’s continuing education requirement. If a nonresident has not taken a NAIC training course in another state, then they must comply with New Jersey’s LTC training requirement. Nonresident adjusters who have satisfied their home state CE requirements will be deemed complaint for New Jersey’s CE requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from New Jersey CE requirements:

  • Nonresident producers in good standing with their home state
  • Nonresident producers who have completed the NAIC training requirement in another state

LICENSE RENEWAL

Licenses for both resident and nonresident producers can be renewed online below:

Nonresident renewal Resident renewal

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
Phone: (609) 292-4337 or (609) 633-0818 ext. 50552
Fax: (609) 984-5263
Email: inslic@dobi.state.nj.us

Mailing Address:
20 W State St P.O. Box 325
Trenton, NJ 08625

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEW MEXICO INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Licensed Producers are required to take 15 hours of continuing education, including 1 hour of ethics, annually. Students must complete their continuing education by September 30th of every year. Excess credit hours may not be carried over into the next license term. A course may not be repeated for credit more than once within 3 years from the original completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take all hours in the lines that they are licensed for. Licensed producers must also complete 1 hour in ethics training.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING: New Mexico licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).
  • LONG TERM CARE INSURANCE TRAINING: Agents who hold a Life and/or Accident and Health line of authority who plan to sell, solicit, or negotiate long term care insurance must first complete an initial 8 hour LTC course approved by the Superintendent of Insurance. The agent must also complete a 4 hour LTC refresher course every every 24 month licensing period. The satisfaction of the training requirement in any state will satisfy the training requirement in New Mexico for non-resident agents.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE in New Mexico if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from NM Continuing Education:

  • Producers who hold a limited license.
  • Producer has been an agent, solicitor, nonresident agent, or nonresident broker for 25 years or more.
  • The producer maintains a license for the purposes of receiving renewal fee residuals ONLY
  • The producer is an agent of a fraternal benefit society.
  • Nonresident producers who have met the CE requirements of their home state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

A licensee shall file a verified statement form prescribed by the state indicating that the licensee has completed the required number of Continuing Education credits. Licensees are required to submit Original Certificates of Completion along with a $1.00 per credit hour fee to the New Mexico Superintendent of Insurance.

Producers can renew their licenses online here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Office of the Superintendent of Insurance
Phone: (505) 827-4601
Fax: (505) 827-4734
Web site:http://www.osi.state.nm.us/

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 1689,
Santa Fe, NM 87504-1689

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NEW YORK INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers who hold: Life, Accident/Health, and Variable Annuities; or Life/Variable Annuities are required to take 15 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Producers who hold combined licenses of Life and Health and Property and Casualty are required to take 30 hours of CE every 2 year license term OR a total of 15 Bridge-approved courses which apply to license renewal requirements in duplicate.
  • Public Adjusters are required to take 15 hours of CE every 2 year license term.

The license term ends on the producer’s date of birth. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Public Adjusters license term ends in even numbered years on 12/31.

Producers are not allowed to retake previously completed continuing education courses for credit, regardless of license term.

New York does not allow excess credits to be carried forward into the next licensing period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students must take approved courses in the class of license which they are licensed in.

Credit earned from a Bridge Course may be applied to both the renewal requirements for a Life and Health license as well as a Property and Casualty license.

An agent licensed in both Life and Health and Property and Casualty lines of authority may have Bridge Course credit apply to the total renewal requirement of both licenses. They may take only a total of 15 credit hours that are approved as Bridge Courses to satisfy their continuing education renewal requirements or may take a total of 30 hours of credit, with 15 hours in each line of authority.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – New York licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – The New York State Department of Health requires New York licensed agents to complete an initial 8-hour training course specifically created and approved for the New York State Partnership for Long Term Care. You may sign up for this courses by clicking here. Any questions or concerns relating to LTCP training in New York should be directed at the New York State Department of Health and/or the New York State Partnership for Long Term Care.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a New York approved disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents must present a letter of certification from the nonresident licensee’s home state that indicates that the licensee is in good standing and is in compliance with the requirements of their home state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are licensees are exempt from New York CE requirements:

  • Independent Adjuster
  • Bail Bond
  • Mortgage Guarantee
  • Re-insurance Intermediary
  • Nonresident producers
  • Licensees currently serving active military duty – see Circular Letter No. 8 (2003)

LICENSE RENEWAL

Licensees can renew their licenses online at the New York State Department of Financial Services website using the link titled "renew your license" on the following page: http://www.dfs.ny.gov/insurance/licrenewal.htm .

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

New York State Department of Financial Services
Phone: 800-342-3736
Email: licensing@dfs.ny.gov

Mailing Address:
New York State Department of Financial Services – Licensing Services
One Commerce Plaza, Suite 2003
Albany, NY 12257

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NORTH CAROLINA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Each licensee in North Carolina must take 24 hours of continuing education by his or her biennial CE compliance date (based on licensee’s month and either an odd or even year of birth). Three (3) of the 24 hours must be in ethics, every 2 year license term. The North Carolina Department of Insurance allows excess credit hours to be carried over to the next biennial term. Courses credits approved as Flood or Ethics will carry over as general credit only. A course may NOT be taken for credit more than once within the 2-year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Producers must meet an initial 8 hour requirement before selling LTC in the state of North Carolina. After completing the initial 8 hour training, producers must then take a 4-hour LTC training course every 2 year compliance period following the initial training. *Resident licensees who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to North Carolina’s law will be considered compliant with these requirements only if the insurance company chooses to recognize and accept the training completed in another state. Applicants must be licensed in Medicare Supplement/Long Term Care before completing this training and selling LTCP policies.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Producers holding a Property, Personal Lines or Adjuster license are required to take a 3-hour course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) within 2 years of January 1, 2008 and every 4 years thereafter. Credit earned from an approved Flood insurance training course may also apply to the agent's overall continuing education requirements.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.65 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, North Carolina will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from North Carolina CE:

  • Nonresident producer and adjuster licensees in good standing with their home states
  • Licensees exempt for one authority are exempt from completing all CE requirements except for ethics and/or flood requirements
  • Agents who are unable to comply due to military service or long-term medical disability. (Granted on a case by case basis)

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producer’s should view the North Carolina Department of Insurance website for license renewal information: http://www.ncdoi.com

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

North Carolina Department of Insurance
Phone: (919) 807-6800
Fax: (919) 715-3794
Web site: http://www.ncdoi.com

Mailing Address:
North Carolina Department of Insurance
Agent Services
1204 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1204

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



NORTH DAKOTA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in North Dakota are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours in ethics, every 2-year license term. The license expiration date is the last day of the producer’s birth month every 2 years. North Dakota allows a maximum of 12 excess credit hours taken during the second half of the license term be carried forward into the next licensing period. Producers may not take a course more than once in a 2 year licensing term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • INITIAL 8-HOUR LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING: Before selling, soliciting, or negotiating LTC insurance products in North Dakota, producers must take an initial 8-hour, state-approved LTC training course. Producers must also take an ongoing 4-hour LTC Partnership course every 24-months, thereafter.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING: Producers must complete a one-time 4 hour annuity training course prior to selling annuities in the state of North Dakota. Nonresidents who meet the training requirements in another state that are comparable to North Dakota's law will be considered compliant for North Dakota's requirement.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – No certification exam is required to generate a certificate.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • POST-COURSE ATTESTATION – The student is required to complete the post-course attestation by clicking the "Get Certificate" link located in the My Status section of the Main Menu.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

As long as your license in your home state is in good standing, there are no additional continuing education requirements in North Dakota for nonresident producers.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from North Dakota CE Requirements:

  • Producers licensed exclusively for the sale of legal expense insurance, title insurance, travel baggage insurance, surety bonds, bail bonds, and credit life/accident & health insurance.
  • Producers who are age 62 and whose combined total continuous years of license plus their age equals 85 or more.
  • Newly licensed producers for the calendar year in which they are first licensed; but beginning January 1 of the year following licensing, CE requirements apply.
  • Nonresidents who have satisfied their CE requirements in their home state

LICENSE RENEWAL

In order to renew, the producer must be compliant in all their requirements. Resident and nonresident licensees can renew their license online here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

North Dakota Department of Insurance
Phone: 1-800-247-0560
1-701-328-3548 ext 1
1-701-325-3548 ext 2
Fax: 1-701-328-4880
Email: ndlicensing@nd.gov

Mailing Address:
North Dakota Insurance Department
License Division
State Capitol, Fifth Floor
Dept. 401
600 E. Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, ND 58505-0320

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



OHIO INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Ohio are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term. License terms are based on the last day of the producer’s birth month every 2 years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority in order to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Ohio licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Ohio producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial completion of the 8 hour training.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION– The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

**Ohio state law allows providers 15 days to report student’s credit hours. Producers need to have their continuing education hours posted prior to their expiration date and prior to renewing their license. Please plan accordingly to avoid a lapse in licensure.**

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing. If nonresident producers have not taken a NAIC LTC training course in another state, they must take Ohio’s LTC training requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Ohio CE requirements:

  • Producers holding a limited authority license
  • Nonresident Producers
  • Nonresident Producers who completed a NAIC LTC training course in another state are exempt from taking the special training requirement in Ohio
  • Producers granted inactive license status by the State Director of Insurance

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Ohio Department of Insurance
Phone: 614-644-2665
Fax: 614-644-3475
Email: licensing@ins.state.oh.us

Mailing Address:
50 W. Town St.
Third Floor - Suite 300
Columbus, OH 43215

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



OKLAHOMA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Life and/or Health Producers must take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics and 2 hours in legislative updates, every 2 year license term.

Property and/or Casualty Producers must take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics and 2 hours in legislative updates every 2 year license term. Those who hold a property line of authority are required to complete a 1 hour course on earthquakes as part of the 24 hour requirement.

Adjusters are required to complete 24 hours of CE including, 3 hours of ethics and 2 hours in legislative updates, every 2 year license term. Adjusters who hold a property line of authority are required to complete a 1 hour course on earthquakes as part of the 24 hours requirement.

Viatical and Settlement Brokers are required to complete 3 hours in viaticals and 1 hour in ethics every 2 year license term.

Customer Service Representatives (CSRs) are required to complete 13 hours of CE, 3 hours of ethics and 2 hours in legislative updates, every 2 year license term.

License terms are every 2 years, based on the last day of the producer’s birth month.

  • If producers were licensed prior to July 1, 2011, they will keep their current renewal date. When the license is renewed, producers will be issued a license that will expire on the last day of their birth month. Renewal periods will not be less than 18 months or longer than 29 months.
  • If producers were licensed on or after July 1, 2011, they will be issued a 2 year license that will renew on the last day of their birth month. Renewal periods will not be less than 18 months or longer than 29 months. The initial license fee will be pro-rated or short-rated to reflect the initial license term.

Oklahoma allows a maximum of 6 excess credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term. Excess hours may also be applied to bring a lapsed license into compliance. All hours will be carried forward as general credit. A course may not be repeated for credit within 2 years of the original completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Adjusters must take courses approved for adjuster credit only.ExamFx courses are NOT approved for Adjuster credit at this time.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before they may begin selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, NAIC state approved, 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour training requirement every 24 months thereafter. If a producer satisfies this training requirement in another state they will be deemed compliant for the Oklahoma requirement.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Oklahoma producers licensed in Property and Casualty who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a 3 hour course on Flood Insurance every renewal cycle.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If the producer has not taken a NAIC LTC and/or annuity training course in another state, the nonresident producer must comply with the Oklahoma training requirements. Nonresident producers who have satisfied the CE requirements in their home state will be deemed compliant with Oklahoma’s requirement. Nonresident adjusters are required to comply with Oklahoma’s CE requirement:

  • Nonresidents must be licensed and in good standing as a nonresident adjuster in Oklahoma and completing Oklahoma’s continuing education requirement by an approved provider.
  • Nonresidents must be licensed and in good standing as a resident adjuster in a state that has a continuing education requirement for adjusters.

Nonresident licensees can renew their licenses here.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Oklahoma CE requirements:

  • Nonresident producers
  • Nonresident adjusters whose license is in good standing and who have completed the continuing education requirements for their home state
  • A life insurance producer who is also operating as a viatical settlement broker is not subject to the viatical settlement broker continuing education requirements.
  • Limited insurance representatives

LICENSE RENEWAL

Resident & nonresident producers can renew here: https://nipr.com/"

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Phone: 405-521-2828 or 800-522-0071
Fax: 405-521-6635
Web site: http://www.ok.gov/oid/

Mailing Address:
Oklahoma Insurance Department
Licensing Division
P.O. Box 53408
Oklahoma City, OK 73152-3408

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



OREGON INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Oregon must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, and 3 hours in Oregon statutes and administrative rules, including recent changes, every 2 year renewal cycle. CE hours are due by the last day of the renewal month, every 2 years. Courses may not be repeated within a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Oregon producers can take CE courses in any line of authority. Three (3) of the 24 hours must be in ethics and three (3) of the 24 hours must be in Oregon statutes and administrative rules.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 years following the initial date of completion. The required training counts toward the 24 hour requirement to renew the license if it is an Oregon-approved course or if training from another state meets Oregon requirements.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Any Oregon producer who sells annuity must take a one-time course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products. The required training counts toward the 24 hour requirement to renew the license if it is an Oregon-approved course or if training from another state meets Oregon requirements.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Oregon licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). If this course has been approved for Oregon continuing education credit it may be counted toward the 24 hours needed to renew the license.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Oregon will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Oregon CE requirements:

  • Adjuster licensees or consultants are not required to complete continuing education.
  • Nonresident producers who have met the continuing education requirements of their home state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license here https://nipr.com/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Oregon Division of Financial Regulation
Phone: 503-947-7981
Web site: http://www.oregon.gov/DCBS/Insurance/Pages/index.aspx

Mailing Address
P.O Box 14480
Salem, OR 9730-3883

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



PENNSYLVANIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers, Title Agents and Public Adjusters in Pennsylvania must complete 24 hours of CE every 2 year license term.

Ethics credits are not required for successful completion of PA continuing education. Students must renew and have met all their CE requirements either before or on the expiration day of their license. The license term ends every 2 years on the last day of the licensee’s birth month. Licensees may carry over a maximum of 24 hours into the next license term. A course cannot be repeated for credit more than once in a 2 year licensing period.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING- Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an initial 8 hours of a state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a state approved 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 2 year license term following the initial training. For those who sell Long Term Care Partnership products, the initial 8 hour training must include 1 hour that is related to the Medicaid Assistance Program.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Pennsylvania licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $5.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents are exempt from all CE requirements in Pennsylvania. A nonresident who has completed the initial long-term care training in another state with a substantially similar requirement will be deemed compliant with Pennsylvania’s requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Pennsylvania CE requirements:

  • Producers licensed prior to January 1, 1971, who have been continuously licensed without adding additional lines of authority
  • Producers whose only line of authority is a limited line
  • Surplus Lines licensees
  • Nonresident insurance producers excluding Title producersIndividuals exempted by the commissioner due to hardship or good cause such as disability or a medical condition
  • Individuals who first obtained licenses without examination under Section 609(c) of the Fraternal Benefit Societies Code and whose appointments are limited to fraternal benefit societies
  • Nonresident Public Adjusters CE requirement will be reciprocal with their home state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Licensees will renew their license through Sircon and pay all renewal fees by the due dates or the license will lapse. Lapsed licenses cannot be renewed online at this time. Information on lapsed license can be found here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Phone: 717-787-3840
Fax: 717-787-8553
Email: ra-in-producer@state.pa.us

Mailing Address:
Pennsylvania Insurance Department
Bureau of Producer Services
1209 Strawberry Square
Harrisburg, PA 17120

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



RHODE ISLAND INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Puerto Rico must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term. Continuing Education credits must be completed prior to license expiration. License expire on the last day of the agent’s birth month, every two years. Hours accumulated in excess may be accredited to subsequent renewals.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Viatical agreements brokers must include at least seven (7) hours in matters related to viatical agreements. Intermediary reinsurance producers and intermediary reinsurance managers must include at least seven (7) hours in matters related to reinsurance.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months thereafter, following the initial date of completion.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING - Producers must take a one-time, four credit general annuity training course approved by the Department of Insurance and provided by a Department-approved education provider. Producers must also complete product-specific training with any and all annuity carriers with which they solicit or sell annuities.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by professionals such as an attorney, minister, accountant, librarian or teacher who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance. A friend, relative, or co-worker of the licensee are not appropriate proctors.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Puerto Rico will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements. All licensees, in whose state of residence has no Continuing Education requirement, must comply with those requirements that are applicable to Puerto Rico.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Puerto Rico CE requirements:

  • Producers age 60 and older who have been licensed 25+ years

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license here https://nipr.com/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
Phone: 787-304-8686 ext. 2501
Web site: http://ocs.gobierno.pr/

Mailing Address:
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
GAM Tower, Urb. Tabonuco, Suite 400, Guaynabo PR 00968-3020

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



RHODE ISLAND INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Rhode Island must take 24 hours of continuing education, 3 of those hours being in ethics, every 2 year license term. The date for license renewals will fall on the last day of the producer’s birth month, every 2 years. A maximum of 12 excess credits will be carried forward into the next license term, excess ethics credits will be carried forward as general credit. Courses may not be repeated within a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months thereafter, following the initial date of completion.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Rhode Island producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Rhode Island licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum topic by topic. Students must access all reading content and attempt all Study by Topic quizzes.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who is a manager or training representative certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 70%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Rhode Island will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements. Nonresidents must complete the same training for LTC and Annuities as residents if they have not done so in their home state.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Rhode Island CE requirements:

  • Residents holding licenses for which a licensing exam is not required
  • Limited line credit insurance licensees
  • Adjusters and appraisers
  • Nonresident licensees who meet the CE requirements established by the insurance department in their home state.
  • Individuals who are at least 55 years old at the time of renewal and have been licensed continuously for 25 years without lapse.
  • Individuals who are at least 60 years old by July 3, 2004 and have been licensed continuously for at least 20 years without lapse at the time of renewal.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers must renew their license here https://nipr.com/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Rhode Island Department of Business Regulation
Phone: 401-462-9520
Fax: 401-462-9602
Web site: www.dbr.state.ri.us

Mailing Address:
State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of Business Regulation
Licensing Division
1511 Pontiac Ave., Bldg 69-2
Cranston, RI 02920

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



SOUTH CAROLINA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in South Carolina are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term. The license term ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month at 5 pm eastern time. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. A maximum of 18 credit hours can be carried over into the next license term. Ethics credits will be carried over as general credit. A course may not be repeated within 2 calendar years of the initial completion date.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type. Producers who hold a P&C AND L&H license must complete 8 of the required hours in both lines of authority.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an initial 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months from the initial completion date of the 8 hour training in order to stay in compliance.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – South Carolina licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – All South Carolina Producers must take a one-time 4 hour annuity training course in order to solicit annuities in the state of South Carolina.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident producers are not required to take CE in South Carolina if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing. If the home state does not have a CE requirement, nonresident producers must comply with South Carolina’s CE requirement.

LONG TERM CARE TRAINING: A nonresident who has not taken a LTC Partnership training course in another state must take South Carolina’s LTC Partnership training course.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from South Carolina CE requirements:

  • Nonresidents
  • A Producer holding a limited license to sell only credit life, credit health insurance, bail bonds and travel accident and baggage insurance;
  • Producers outside the United States or its territories;
  • Producers who are resident attorneys licensed to practice law in the state;
  • A licensee who is an employee of a trade association holding a limited license to sell only surety bonds to its association members;
  • A licensee who has reached the age of 65 prior to July 1, 2006 and has been licensed for at least 10 years or who have reached 65 after July 1, 2006 and have been licensed for at least 10 years and who no longer sell, solicit or negotiate insurance.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers are required to pay a $25 license renewal fee before the last day of their birth month. Producers who are exempt from CE must still pay the $25 license renewal fee. Licensees must also pay, in addition to the renewal fee, an annual reporting fee of $7.50. This fee is made payable to Prometric and is required to be paid by the last day of the producers birth month.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

South Carolina Department of Insurance
Phone: (803) 737-6095 Fax: (803) 737-6205
Email: agntmail@doi.scgov

Mailing Address:
South Carolina Department of Insurance
1201 Main St., Suite 1000
Columbia, SC 29201

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



SOUTH DAKOTA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers in South Dakota who are licensed either as a Life and Health OR Property and Casualty Producer must complete 10 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • If a Producer is licensed as a combination Life and Health AND Property and Casualty Producer, 20 hours of CE are required every 2 year license term.
  • Combination Crop/Life and Health AND Crop/Property and Casualty Producers are also required to take 20 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Producers that are license as Crop/Life and Health OR Crop/Property and Casualty will only need 10 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Crop Producers must take 4 hours of CE every 2 year license term.
  • Farm Mutual Producers; Personal Lines Producers must take 10 hours of CE every 2 year license term.

Producers are required to renew before the last day of the licensees birth month, every 2 years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

  • General credits can only be applied to Life and Health or Property and Casualty.
  • Life and Health AND Property and Casualty: 10 credits in L&H and 10 credits in P&C. A minimum of 8 credits in each license.
  • Crop/Hail AND L&H OR Crop/Hail AND P&C: 2 in crop and hail, 8 in L&H OR P&C for a total of 10 credit hours.
  • Crop/Hail/L&H AND P&C. These can be taken in the following ways:

2 credits in crop and hail, 10 credits in L&H and 8 credits in P&C.

OR 2 credits in crop and hail, 12 credits in L&H and 6 credits in P&C.

OR 2 credits in crop and hail, 8 credits in L&H and 10 credits in P&C.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – South Dakota producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an initial 8 hours of a state approved Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a state approved 4 hour ongoing training requirement by July 1st every even year.
  • STATE-SPECIFIC LONG TERM CARE TRAINING: Producers who have taken the initial 8 hour LTC training in another state must complete South Dakota’s Medicaid Training before selling LTC products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – South Dakota licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents are exempt from all CE requirements in South Dakota. A nonresident who has completed the initial long-term care training in another state with a substantially similar requirement will still need to complete the state required Long-term Care Medicaid training.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from South Dakota CE requirements:

  • Producers holding limited licenses to sell only credit life and credit health insurance
  • Producers outside the United States or its territories
  • Producers who are resident attorneys licensed to practice law in South Dakota
  • A producer who is a transportation ticket producer of common carriers holding a limited license to sell only travel accident and baggage insurance
  • A producer who is an employee of a trade association holding a limited license to sell only surety bonds to its association members
  • Producers who are licensed to sell only bail bonds
  • Producers who are over 65 and have been licensed in South Dakota for at least 10 years as of July 1, 2006.

Producers must notify, in writing, the South Dakota Division of Insurance if they are exempt from continuing education.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Licensees will renew their license through Sircon and pay all renewal fees by the due dates or the license will lapse. You can renew you license here https://www.sircon.com/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

South Dakota Division of Insurance
Phone: (605) 773-3946
Email: jo.mikkelsen@state.sd.us

Mailing Address:
South Dakota Division of Insurance
445 E. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3185

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



TENNESSEE INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Tennessee Producers licensed in L&H, P&C, Public Adjusters or Multi-Peril Crop Adjusters are required to take 24 hours of CE including 3 hours of ethics every 2 year license term.
  • Combination Multi-Peril Crop Adjuster and Life and Health OR Property and Casualty must take 48 hours including 4 hours of ethics every two year license term.

Licensees must renew on or before the last day of the licensees birth month every 2 years. Licensees who are born in an even year will renew on even years, those born in an odd year will renew on odd years. Producers cannot take a course more than once within 2 calendar years from the initial completion date. **Please check your SBS transcript if you are a producer in your first licensing period. Your CE compliance period may be longer than 2 calendar years.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Before a Producer may sell or solicit an annuity product, the producer must first complete a one-time four (4) credit annuity product training course approved by the department of insurance.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING- Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial 8 hours of Long Term Care Training. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months following the initial completion of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING- Tennessee licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A non-resident producer’s satisfaction of their home state’s CE requirements shall constitute satisfaction of this state’s continuing education requirements, if the non-resident producer’s home state recognizes Tennessee’s continuing education requirements on the same basis. The commissioner may, within his/her sole discretion, enter into reciprocity agreements with other state’s insurance regulators to grant recognition to the continuing education credits received from other jurisdictions for non-resident insurance producers.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Tennessee CE requirements:

  • Limited Lines producers
  • Public adjusters licensed less than 1 full year
  • Producers who have been continuously licensed since January 1, 1994.
  • Nonresident public adjusters who have met the CE requirements in their home state, which MUST reciprocate with TN, are not required to complete CE requirements for Tennessee.

Producers who have continuously been licensed since January 1, 1994 will still be required to complete the initial LTC training; however, they are exempt from the 4 hour ongoing training.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license here: https://nipr.com/

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Tennessee Department of Insurance
Phone: 615-741-2241
Fax: 615-532-2862
Email: ce.agent.licensing@tn.gov

Mailing Address:
Tennessee Department of Insurance
Producer Licensing Section
500 James Robertson Parkway

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



TEXAS INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Agents, Managing General Agents, Adjusters and Public Adjusters, Life/Health Counselors in Texas must take 24 hours of continuing education each two (2) year renewal period, two (2) of the 24 hours being in ethics/consumer protection. The license renewal date is two (2) years from the initial license issue date. All CE must be completed before the expiration date of the license. A course may not be taken more than once in any 2-year license renewal period.

Producers MUST complete at least 50% (12 hours) of their required CE in certified classroom or classroom equivalent courses. Up to 12 hours of CE may be completed with self-study courses. ExamFx courses are classified as self-study.

Those holding a County Mutual, Life Insurance under $25,000, or Limited Lines License are required to complete 10 hours, including two (2) hours of ethics/consumer protection each two year renewal period.

Navigators please see Navigator Registration Information page for CE information.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Texas producers can take CE courses in any line of authority. Two (2) of the 24 hours must be in ethics/consumer protection.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. After completing the initial 8 hour Long Term Care Partnership Training Requirement, producers who continue to sell LTC Partnership insurance products must complete 4 hours of Long Term Care CE every license period thereafter.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Any Texas producer who sells annuity must take a one-time course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products. After completing the initial 4 hour Annuity Training Requirement, producers who continue to sell Annuity products must complete 8 hours of Annuity CE every license period thereafter.
  • Medicare Training - Any Texas producer who sells Medicare –related products must complete at least 8 hours of training before selling or soliciting any Medicare products. After completing the initial 8 hour Medicare Training Requirement, producers who continue to sell Medicare products must complete 4 hours of Medicare CE every license period thereafter.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Texas licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $0.67 per credit in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Texas will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Texas CE requirements:

  • Producers who on or after January 1, 2003, have been licensed under the Texas Insurance Code for 20 years continuously (no breaks greater than 90 days) they may request an exemption from completing CE hours using TDI Form LHL216, Application for Licensee Exemption or Extension form
  • Funeral Prearrangement licensees
  • Nonresident producers who have met the continuing education requirements of their home state.
  • Producers may apply to the Texas Department of Insurance for CE exemption or extension due to illness, medical disability, or circumstances beyond their control. Unless the extension or exemption has been granted, producers are responsible for meeting CE requirements by their license expiration date.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers should receive a notice by mail about 85 days prior to license expiration. Producers may renew by returning the mailed renewal invoice with the appropriate fee, OR producers can renew their license online through the Texas Department of Insurance at: https://txapps.texas.gov/NASApp/tdi/TdiARManager

If a licensee does not complete the 24 hours of CE before their license expiration date, the licensee will have 90 days to complete the remaining number of hours and pay a fine of $50 per deficient hour. If these conditions are not met within 90 days of the license expiration, the license will be inactivated and the licensee will need to apply for a new license.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Texas Department of Insurance
Phone: 512-676-6500
Web site: http://www.tdi.texas.gov/

Mailing Address:
P.O Box 149104
Austin, TX 78714 -9104

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



UTAH INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Agents and adjusters in Utah must take 24 hours of continuing education each two (2) year renewal period, three (3) of the 24 hours being in ethics. The license renewal date is two (2) years at the end of the licensee’s birth month. All CE must be completed before submitting the renewal application. A course may not be taken more than once in any 2-year license renewal period.

Producers MUST complete at least 50% (12 hours) of their required CE in certified classroom or classroom equivalent courses. Up to 12 hours of CE may be completed with self-study courses. ExamFx courses are classified as self-study.

Title producers must complete 12 hours of continuing education each two (2) year renewal period, three (3) of the 12 hours being in ethics. 50% of the required hours must be completed in certified classroom or classroom equivalent courses.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Utah producers can take CE courses in any line of authority. Three (3) of the 24 hours must be in ethics.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance they must complete an initial, state approved, 3 hour Long Term Care Training course. After completing the initial 3 hour Long Term Care Training Requirement, producers who continue to sell LTC insurance products must complete 3 hours of Long Term Care CE every license period thereafter.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Utah licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 5-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Students may print their certificate directly from the course after completing the curriculum requirements. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state, Utah will consider that as satisfaction of the continuing education requirements.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following individuals are exempt from Utah CE requirements:

  • Producers who was first licensed before December 31, 1982 may be exempt from continuing education requirements.
  • Producers whose license lapses due to military service, voluntary service for a period of time designated by the person for whom the licensee provides service, or other extenuating circumstances (i.e. medical disability), may be exempt from continuing education requirements
  • Producers who maintain the following designations: CLU, ChFC and RHU with completion of the PACE program, CPCU with completion of the CPD program, CFP, REBC, CIC, ACSR, CRM, SOFE, or IRES with completion of their continuing education requirements.
  • Nonresident producers who have met the continuing education requirements of their home state.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers should receive a notice by email 60 days prior to license expiration. Producers must renew their license via electronic renewal application. Paper renewals are no longer accepted. Resident producers may renew their license electronically via Sircon or via NIPR.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Utah Department of Insurance
Phone: 801-538-3855
Web site: www.insurance.utah.gov

Mailing Address
State Office Building Ste 3110
Captiol Hill Complex
450 N State St.
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6901

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



VERMONT CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Vermont are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2-year license term. Vermont’s license term is 2 years ending March 31, in odd numbered years. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2-year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete a state-approved, one-time 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers are also required to take 2 hours of Vermont specific Long Term Care training, which may be included in the initial 8 hour course or taken on its own. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement on or before March 31 of odd-numbered calendar years in order to stay in compliance.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Vermont licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.50 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A nonresident producer who satisfies the continuing education requirements of their home state shall be deemed compliant with Vermont’s CE requirement. Non-residents of Vermont may satisfy NAIC LTC course requirements in another state, but they will need to take a 2 hour Vermont Medicaid course before they can being soliciting products.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Vermont CE requirements:

  • Producers licensed less than 2 years at the time of first renewal.
  • Limited Line Representatives, Title Insurance, Travel Accident, and Travel Baggage Insurance
  • Nonresident
  • Property and Casualty adjusters
  • Public adjusters
  • Crop adjusters

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Vermont Department of Financial Regulation
Phone: 802-828-3301
Fax: 802-828-3306
Email: BISHCA.ProducerLicensing@state.vt.us

Mailing Address:
Vermont Department of Financial Regulation
89 Main St. Drawer 20
Montpelier, VT 05620-3101

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



VIRGINIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Virginia licensed Producers holding one license are required to take 16 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, each biennium (ends December 31 of each even-numbered year)
  • Virginia licensed Producers holding two or more licenses are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, each biennium (ends December 31 of each even-numbered year). At least 8 credits must be specific to each license type.
  • Public Adjusters are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, each biennium. Adjusters can take any combination of Property and Casualty, Mitigation, Flood, or Public Adjusters courses. *Public Adjusters cannot take OGI (Other General Insurance) courses.

Virginia allows excess ethics credits to be applied to cover other CE requirements in the current biennium. Any remaining credits will be carried forward into the next biennium and applied to either the ethics or other CE requirements. Producers may take no more than 75% of the credits required for compliance from courses sponsored by insurance agencies or companies.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Producers must take CE courses for the license type that they hold. If more than one license is held, the producer must take at least 8 hours of CE credit per license held. CE credits awarded for Other General Insurance (OGI) topics will be used to meet any license-specific requirement but will not meet the Ethics requirement.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an 8 hour course in Long Term Care Partnership Training, 2 hours of which must be Virginia-specific. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every biennium following the initial completion date of the 8 hour training.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Virginia licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY SUITABILITY TRAINING – Effective April 1, 2017 Virginia licensed producers are required to complete a one-time Virginia approved four credit continuing education course on annuity products. Agents licensed to sell annuities must complete the required training on or before January 1, 2018. Agents who obtain a license on or after January 1, 2018 must complete the required training prior to engaging in the sale of annuities.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT ATTESTATION – The student attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresidents who have completed their CE requirement in their home state will be deemed compliant for Virginia’s continuing education requirement. Nonresident agents must pay the $20 Continuance fee each biennium.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following license types are exempt from Virginia CE requirements:

  • If your license is issued in the even numbered year of the biennium, you are exempt from CE for that license type for the current biennium only. However, if you take any CE credits in the current biennium, you must pay the $20 Continuance fee to have the credits carry forward into the next biennium.
  • Limited Lines Life and Health
  • Limited Lines Property and Casualty
  • Limited Lines Credit
  • Temporary Life and Health
  • Temporary Life and Health (Debit Only)
  • Temporary Property and Casualty
  • Motor Vehicle Rental Contract
  • Managing General Agent
  • Reinsurance Intermediary Broker
  • Reinsurance Intermediary Manager
  • Viatical Settlement Broker
  • Variable Life and Annuities
  • Surplus Lines Broker
  • Title Settlement Agent
  • Consultant’s license, IF you hold an agent license and have satisfied the agent CE requirements
  • Producers who have reached age 65 or will have reached age 65 by the end of the biennium, and have held a license for 20 continuous and uninterrupted years immediately preceding the end of the biennium, OR have held a Virginia resident license for 4 continuous and uninterrupted years and been continuously licensed with an equivalent license in another state for an additional 16 years, for a total of 20 years of continuous and uninterrupted licensure, OR have held a Virginia resident license for 4 continuous and uninterrupted years and held the equivalent license authority in Virginia for at least 20 of the preceding 30 years. You must contact the Bureau of Insurance to process your request.

LICENSE RENEWAL

A nonrefundable $20 Continuance fee must be paid by both resident and non-resident agents before November 30 of the biennium year. Producers must complete the proper CE courses by the last day of November in the biennium. During the month of December, the agent may correct any CE deficiencies by completing courses or paying the continuance fee. A $100 late filing penalty fee will be issued if the student does not complete the process in whole by January 1. Licenses that have not been renewed in this time period will be terminated on February 15.

The continuance fee can be paid online at www.VirginiaInsuranceCE.com.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Virginia Insurance Department
Phone: 804-371-9631
Fax: 804-371-9349
Email: InsuranceCE@pearson.com

Mailing Address:
Virginia Bureau of Insurance
Agent Licensing Section
P.O. Box 1157
Richmond, VA 23218

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



WASHINGTON INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Washington are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of Ethics, every 2 year license term. The license term is based on the producer’s date of birth. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once within 3 calendar years from the original completion date.Please note: Course numbers for LTC and annuity courses are the same for all providers. The initial 8-hour LTC course and annuity training course will be considered duplicates if repeated within the 3 year period. The 4-hour LTC course is exempt from the repetition rule.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • ANNUITY TRAINING - Producers must complete a one-time annuity training course approved for at least 4 hours before they may begin selling, soliciting, or negotiating annuity products. Resident producers who satisfy the training requirements of another state that are similar to the Washington law will be deemed compliant for the Washington requirement.
  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING – Producers must complete an initial, state approved 8 hour Long Term Care Training course before they can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 months from the date the initial 8 hour training was completed in order to stay in compliance.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Washington producers National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Washington CE requirements:

  • Resident adjusters and producers holding only limited credit insurance, travel insurance, or surety licenses are exempt from CE requirements.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers can renew their license online here.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Washington Office of the Insurance Commissioner
Phone: 360-725-7144
Fax: 360-586-2019
Email: licinfo@oic.wa.gov

Mailing Address: PO Box 40257
Olympia, WA 98504-0257

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



WEST VIRGINIA INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

  • Producers in Virginia must take 24 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term.
  • Limited lines producers who sell only pre-need burial insurance contracts or solely engage in telemarketing using a scripted presentation that had been approved and filed by the Insurance Commissioner are required to take 6 hours of continuing education, including 3 hours of ethics.

The license expiration date is the last day of the producer’s birth month every two years. The compliance period for continuing education is two years ending on the license expiration date. To view the notice regarding the continuing education biennium change please click here. West Virginia allows an excess of 6 credit hours to be carried forward into the next license term. Any excess ethics credits will be carried over as general credit. A course may not be taken for credit more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE TRAINING – Producers must complete initial 8 hour state approved LTC requirement before selling LTC products in the state of West Virginia. After completing the initial 8 hour training, producers must then take an ongoing 4-hour LTC training course every 2 years from the initial completion date.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – West Virginia producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – West Virginia licensed producers who sell flood insurance are required to take a 3-hour one time course approved for the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP).

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.50 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

If you have satisfied the continuing education requirements of your home state you do not need to comply with West Virginia’s CE requirement.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from West Virginia CE requirements:

  • Individuals licensed only for limited lines credit
  • A newly licensed individual who received a license on or after July 1 of the second year of a biennium (exempt for the first reporting period)
  • Individuals holding limited lines licenses for which an exam is not required
  • Individuals holding any limited or restricted license that the commissioner may declare exempt
  • Adjusters
  • Nonresidents

LICENSE RENEWAL

Notice for renewal will be sent to resident producers and adjusters 60 days prior to the expiration date of the license to the address on file with the West Virginia’s Insurance Commissioner’s Office. Renewals can be done by paper or online here. Online license print is available here. License cards are no longer printed and mailed from the Insurance Commissioner’s office. **Nonresident adjusters who obtained their license by taking the EV adjuster exam cannot renew online. They must submit the paper renewal from and check.**

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
Phone: 304-558-0610 Fax: 304-558-4966 Email: Agent.Licensing@wvinsurance.gov

Mailing Address:
West Virginia Offices of the Insurance Commissioner
Agents Licensing & Education
P.O. Box 50540
Charleston, WV 25305

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



WISCONSIN INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Wisconsin are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2 year license term. The license term ends on the last day of the licensee’s birth month every two years. No credits can be carried over into the next license term and a course cannot be repeated for credit more than once in a 2 year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an 8-hour state approved LTC training course, two hours of which must be specific to Wisconsin's Medicaid program. Producers must then complete an ongoing 4-hour LTC training course each biennium after, one hour of which must be specific to Wisconsin's Medicaid program.
    Non-resident producers who have taken and completed another state's LTC Partnership must complete a 2-hour Wisconsin Specific Medicaid Training Course before selling or soliciting Long Term Care Partnership products in Wisconsin. Moreover, those non-residents who complete the ongoing training requirement in another state must also take a 1-hour Wisconsin Specific Medicaid Training Course.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING - Wisconsin licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Wisconsin producers must take a course approved for at least 4 hours before selling or soliciting any annuity products.
  • LIFE SETTLEMENT BROKER – Producers who are applying for a Life Settlement Broker License must complete an 8 –hour training course. The course taken must comply with Wisconsin’s topic outline and state statutes and approved for the minimum number of credits allowed in Wisconsin. Ongoing 4-hour training is to be completed every 24 months.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX recommends that all Study by Topic Quizzes are passed with a 70% or better.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour and Sircon charges $1.00 per course in order to report completions. These fees are charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

Nonresident Producers are not required to comply with Wisconsin’s CE requirements if they have completed CE in their home state and remain in good standing, EXCEPT for the Annuity and LTCP training.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Wisconsin CE requirements:

  • Resident Producers who hold an exclusive limited line insurance license for credit, legal expense, travel, and title insurance.
  • Nonresidents are not required to supply the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance with evidence of completing continuing education in their home states.

LICENSE RENEWAL

Producers will receive a renewal notice in the mail from the Wisconsin Department of Insurance 60 days prior to fees being due. Licensees must pay the biennial regulation fee to continue practicing in the insurance industry. Producers who do not have the required CE posted on or before the license expiration date will have their license revoked.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Wisconsin Department of Insurance
Phone: 608-266-3585
Fax: 608-267-9451
Email: ociagentlicensing@wisconsin.gov

Mailing Address:
Office of the Commissioner of Insurance
125 S. Webster St.
Madison, WI 53703-3474

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.



WYOMING INSURANCE CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS

REQUIRED HOURS

Producers in Wyoming are required to take 24 hours of CE, including 3 hours of ethics, every 2-year license term. Wyoming’s license term is 2 years ending on the last day of the licensee’s birth month. No carry over credits are allowed and a student cannot take a course more than once in a 2-year license term.

CATEGORY RESTRICTIONS

Students may take an approved course in any line of authority to obtain their Continuing Education credits, but it is recommended that they take courses pertaining to their license type.

SPECIAL TRAINING

  • LONG TERM CARE PARTNERSHIP TRAINING - Before a Producer can sell or solicit Long Term Care Insurance, they must complete an initial 8 hour Long Term Care Training course. Producers must then complete a 4 hour ongoing training requirement every 24 month period following the completion of the initial training in order to stay in compliance.
  • ANNUITY TRAINING – Producers must complete a one-time 4 hour annuity training course in order to sell annuities in the State of Wyoming.
  • FLOOD INSURANCE TRAINING – Wyoming licensed producers who sell National Flood Insurance Policies are required to take a one-time 3 hour course on Flood Insurance.

COURSE PRESENTATION

  • PROGRESSIVE – Students must progress through the curriculum by topic.
  • CERTIFICATION EXAM – Students are required to pass the certification exam with a 70% or better. Exams must be monitored by a disinterested third party who certifies that the licensee completed the exam without outside assistance.
  • STUDY BY TOPIC QUIZZES – ExamFX requires that all Study by Topic quizzes be passed with at least a score of 1%.
  • STUDENT AND PROCTOR ATTESTATION – The student and proctor attestation must be completed following the certificate exam.

CERTIFICATES OF COMPLETION AND REPORTING

Your certificate of completion will be emailed to you within two (2) business days. Completions are reported to state entities within two (2) business days of the certificate having been issued. The state charges $1.00 per credit hour in order to report completions. This fee is charged to the student before the certification exam may be accessed.

NONRESIDENT PRODUCERS

A licensee who is not a resident of this State, who resides in a state or district having continuing education requirements which meet or exceed this State’s requirements, need only comply with his resident state’s requirements (c) An adjuster who is not a resident of this state, who resides in a state or district having continuing education requirements shall: (i) Complete the resident state’s requirements; (d) An adjuster who is not a resident of this state, who resides in a state or district NOT having continuing education requirements shall: (i) Complete the necessary hours of continuing education to meet this state’s requirement as determined by the Commissioner.

CE EXEMPTIONS

The following are exempt from Wyoming CE requirements:

  • Producers who hold limited producers license
  • Individuals licensed for credit life and credit disability
  • Individuals licensed for funeral service contracts
  • Nonresident producers

LICENSE RENEWAL

To renew your license online, please visit the Wyoming Sircon portal.

STATE CONTACT INFORMATION

Wyoming Insurance Department
Phone: 307-777-7319
Fax: 307-777-5895
Email: insurancelicensing@state.wy.us

Mailing Address: Wyoming Insurance Department
106 E. 6th Ave.
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0440

The information displayed above is for informational purposes only. ExamFx is not responsible for the accuracy of the information on this page. All steps have been taken to make sure that the information relayed on this page is accurate; however, information is subject to change without notice. It is the responsibility of the producer to be compliant per their states requirements.